We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JMFeld
New York City, New York

Beautiful bungalows with stunning views and excellent staff!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jan 2024
Beautiful room with great beds, linens, a/c. Stunning view and balcony. Extremely helpful staff. Clean and just as pictured online with nice breakfast out on the balcony. It's a short drive into town but definitely worth it to stay here. There's a small "lobby" building but not much of a communal area. This is not a problem at all but just know that it feels more like a bungalow rental than a hotel. We loved it and would definitely recommend!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey Barabe, Owner at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this review
Responded 19 Jan 2024
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased that our staff's helpfulness contributed to your positive experience. It's great to know that our cleanliness and breakfast met your expectations.

We appreciate your mention of the short drive into town being worth it, and we're glad you found it to be a recommendation-worthy stay. While our communal area may be more like a bungalow rental, we're happy it didn't pose any issues for you.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,053
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,581
  • Expedia
2.2 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,742
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,106
  • Expedia
3.5 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,351
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free parking
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$619
  • Expedia
3.6 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$737
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,054
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$445
  • Skyscanner
3.2 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Single bed in one of the bungalows
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,436
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Koror
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
116
49
17
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
49
17
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning amazing balcony personable staff authentic experience daily breakfast rented a car we loved our stay scuba diving central hotel nelson carmines cabin shuttle privacy sunset rock insects
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

What a fantastic stay at Carolines Resort Palau!

I truly recommend staying at Carolines in Palau - the staff is very nice - treated me like family and tried everything to make me happy as their guest!

The bungalows are cute, the bed is cozy and the view fantastic. Breakfast is directly served in to your room at your preferred time.

Hope to visit Carolines again!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Honey-Bee12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey Barabe, Owner at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Carolines Resort! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that our staff made you feel like family. Providing excellent service and ensuring our guests' satisfaction are our top priorities, so it's heartening to know that we succeeded in making you happy :)

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to providing you with another exceptional stay when you return. Safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023

This is the third time I have been fortunate to stay in one of the only 8 in total, hand-crafted charming bungalows of the Carolines Hotel in Palau. I can’t praise this beautiful boutique hotel enough! From the minute you arrive you are treated with excellent service. You fill out your breakfast request the night before, write the time on the order when you would like to have your breakfast, and then just like magic, a golf cart is driven up the hill to your cottage and breakfast is delivered. Each cottage has a small balcony overlooking the gorgeous Rock Islands and your breakfast tray is put on the balcony’s wooden table. I have never been happier in any other hotel than when enjoying breakfast in this gorgeous setting.
The room rate is very reasonable for the amenities that are offered by the kind people at the Carolines Hotel. To be a guest there means you are one fortunate person.

Room tip: This small boutique hotel is SO much better value than staying at the Palau Pacific Resort which, unfortunately has really gotten tired.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey Barabe, Owner at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Alii Sally,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Carolines Resort! We're thrilled to hear that you've had the opportunity to stay in one of our hand-crafted bungalows not just once, but three times. It's truly heartwarming to know that you've consistently enjoyed your visits.

We take pride in providing excellent service, and we're delighted that you felt well taken care of from the moment you arrived. Your happiness is our greatest reward!

It's fantastic to hear that you consider the room rate reasonable for the amenities provided. We strive to offer a memorable and value-packed experience for our guests, and we appreciate your recognition of our efforts.

We genuinely feel fortunate to have guests like you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays at Carolines Resort. If there's anything specific you'd like us to enhance or if you have any suggestions, please feel free to let us know. Your feedback is invaluable to us.

Thank you once again for choosing Carolines Resort. We can't wait to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2023

The view is amazing! Having breakfast on the balcony in the nature is serene and a great start of the day. The hotel staf was very helpful. Before we even arrived they helped us by booking our trips for us. They also helped by driving us to town and picking us up whenever we wanted. Amazing stay overal!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maxime h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolines Palau, Owner at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2023

Sulang (thank you) for your review. We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2023

My friends and I stayed at the Palau Carolines resort for a week. The views from our bungalow were unbeatable and we enjoyed the space and privacy it afforded us. We received great service during our stay, with plenty of recommendations and daily breakfast. While this resort is somewhat outside of town, we rented a car and we could easily get anywhere we needed to go within minutes. There isn't too much downtown anyway even if we could have walked, so we preferred to have the views and quiet. I would highly recommend this resort to folks traveling to Palau.

Room tip: If you rent a car, you will be glad you picked this place. If you don't have your own transport, plan to use the hotel shuttle.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ethanrO9865EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey Barabe, Owner at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Thank you so much for your review! We loved welcoming you to Carolines Resort and are delighted to hear you enjoyed our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2023 via mobile

The service and care shown by these people is extraordinary to say the least. The cabins are beautiful and the views to die for. Transported to the restaurants in the area whenever we need to go, and pick ups and drop offs to the airport as well. I was really impressed with their customer service and attention to our needs. I will always choose to stay here when I’m in Palau. Perfect.

Room tip: Book in advance, as they get pretty busy!
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolines Palau, Owner at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2023

Thank you for the 5-star rating and positive feedback Simon. We are looking forward for your next stay. Cheers and stay safe always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews