We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$241
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
US$213
View deal
Hotels.com
US$213
View deal
Vio.comUS$215
eDreamsUS$241
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
103
48
17
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
48
17
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very comfortable stay natural wood situated high tree frogs after midnight in great condition infinity pool provide transportation under construction scuba diving nelson carmines bungalow jungle balcony minibar robert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my third stay at Carolines for a business trip that included a little scuba diving, too, with Palau Dive Adventures. The staff at Carolines is really delightful and help with any little detail: arranging to have a rental car delivered, coordinating with the dive operators, making restaurant reservations, advising on covid testing requirements, etc. I look forward to my fourth visit!

Room tip: Palau Carolines has 8 lovely individual cabins along the top of the same island that Palau Pacific Resort is on
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank TomofOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Robert Pascua, Guest Services / Front Office at Palau Carolines Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Mr. Tom, Thank you for choosing Palau Carolines Resort, and for taking the time to write a review!
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the services we offered.
Our resort aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the future.

Thank You and Have a nice day!

Best Regards,

Abigail Esebei
Front Desk


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022

Love the quiet, lovely bungalows with the most comfortable bed ever! The food and staff were great, helpful in every way...but the views were the best thing of all! The location is close enough to get to work in Koror, but the location makes you really feel like you are in Palau, with views of the Rock islands.

Room tip: The bungalows all offer views. I had room number 5 and it was lovely!
Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sonjaevensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Robert Pascua, Guest Services / Front Office at Palau Carolines Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Alii and Good Day! It is indeed our pleasure to have you here at Palau Carolines Resort during your recent visit in Palau. We are happy to hear all the good recommendation from you, comfortable bed, views, location, food and to the staff. Your positive feedback inspires everyone here in Palau Carolines Resorts to do our best to make every guest experience truly memorable. Thank you very much for considering again our property as your home in the future, we will look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Abigail Esebei Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Palau Carolines both times we visited Palau and look forward to staying there again on future visits for work and vacations. We love the view of the Rock Islands from the charming bungalows as well as the cheerful, attentive service from the whole staff. The row of bungalows reaches up to the top of the highest point of Ngerkebesang Island, where they have a deck for picnics and happy hours along with WWII Japanese guns and artifacts. The breakfasts are brought to the rooms, and the balconies make for a perfect setting for starting the day. The staff in the Palauan Bai-design main house are very helpful in arranging reservations at restaurants or other services. Highly recommended!

Room tip: The staff offer rides up and down the property in electric carts.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TomofOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Robert Pascua, Guest Services / Front Office at Palau Carolines Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2022

Alii and Good Day from Palau! Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay in Palau. We are happy that you had chosen Palau Carolines Resorts as your home in Palau. It is truly inspiring for all the staff to know that the service they provide are appreciated. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and memorable. Your comments motivate us to further enhance our service and facilities to provide customer satisfaction. Thank You and Have a Nice Day! Best Regards, Abigail Esebei Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2021

We stayed at Palau Carolines on either end of a 10-day paddling trip in the Rock Islands. It was the perfect place for us to stay, and if we ever come back to Palau, we will stay at Palau Carolines without question. The bungalows are beautiful and the views are wonderful. The place is laid back and the service is outstanding. The office team are always joyful, ready to help, and make anything you need happen. We especially want to shout out Nelson who helped us get around Palau and was so kind and is an excellent and safe driver! The morning breakfast delivery to our porch was a wonderful way to start each day. For various reasons, we checked out a couple of the other places to stay in Koror, from the fanciest to others right in town. For us, who are adventurous travelers that like staying in unique places that are unpretentious and full of natural beauty, peace and quiet there is nothing else like Palau Carolines! They have plans to grow in the future, and we hope they don't get too big to the point they lose their peaceful and laid back charm, but I think it'll be a while until it gets there.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfreeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Robert Pascua, Guest Services / Front Office at Palau Carolines Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2022

Alii and Good Day from Palau! Thank you for taking the time of writing us a review. We truly appreciate every reviews and feedback. We are very glad to know that you had a great stay with us during your stay in Palau. We have been aiming to give our guests a comfortable, relaxing, and great stay in Palau. I hope that you would come stay with us again if ever. Thank you again and hope that you stay with us again. Best Regards, Abigail Esebei Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

Every day is another day in paradise at Carolines. The view and soft sounds of the rainforest were great ambience. The bungalow was in great condition and found the breakfast delivery convenient before diving. We felt the only thing missing was an infinity pool, but the learned one was under construction along with eight more bungalows further up the mountain.

We don’t have enough great things to say about the staff. Note: Management’s late check policy ends a bit early - it’s a half day rate and the only flight leaves after midnight - this was a small disappointment.

Room tip: Higher number bungalows have a better view
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KaVaOnBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews