We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sonja E
Kailua, Hawaii

Absolutely stunning! If you love nature, this is for you!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2022
Love the quiet, lovely bungalows with the most comfortable bed ever! The food and staff were great, helpful in every way...but the views were the best thing of all! The location is close enough to get to work in Koror, but the location makes you really feel like you are in Palau, with views of the Rock islands.
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: The bungalows all offer views. I had room number 5 and it was lovely!
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Pascua, Guest Services / Front Office at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this review
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Alii and Good Day! It is indeed our pleasure to have you here at Palau Carolines Resort during your recent visit in Palau. We are happy to hear all the good recommendation from you, comfortable bed, views, location, food and to the staff. Your positive feedback inspires everyone here in Palau Carolines Resorts to do our best to make every guest experience truly memorable. Thank you very much for considering again our property as your home in the future, we will look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Abigail Esebei Front Desk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner
0.8 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
3.3 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Skyscanner
3.5 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Beachfront
Pool
Deluxe room ベッド
Earn rewards for every stay
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free parking
Pool
Triple
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner
2.4 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Koror
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
116
49
17
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
49
17
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning amazing balcony personable staff authentic experience daily breakfast rented a car we loved our stay scuba diving central hotel nelson carmines cabin shuttle privacy sunset rock insects
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Palau Carolines both times we visited Palau and look forward to staying there again on future visits for work and vacations. We love the view of the Rock Islands from the charming bungalows as well as the cheerful, attentive service from the whole staff. The row of bungalows reaches up to the top of the highest point of Ngerkebesang Island, where they have a deck for picnics and happy hours along with WWII Japanese guns and artifacts. The breakfasts are brought to the rooms, and the balconies make for a perfect setting for starting the day. The staff in the Palauan Bai-design main house are very helpful in arranging reservations at restaurants or other services. Highly recommended!

Room tip: The staff offer rides up and down the property in electric carts.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TomofOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Pascua, Guest Services / Front Office at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2022

Alii and Good Day from Palau! Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay in Palau. We are happy that you had chosen Palau Carolines Resorts as your home in Palau. It is truly inspiring for all the staff to know that the service they provide are appreciated. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and memorable. Your comments motivate us to further enhance our service and facilities to provide customer satisfaction. Thank You and Have a Nice Day! Best Regards, Abigail Esebei Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2021

We stayed at Palau Carolines on either end of a 10-day paddling trip in the Rock Islands. It was the perfect place for us to stay, and if we ever come back to Palau, we will stay at Palau Carolines without question. The bungalows are beautiful and the views are wonderful. The place is laid back and the service is outstanding. The office team are always joyful, ready to help, and make anything you need happen. We especially want to shout out Nelson who helped us get around Palau and was so kind and is an excellent and safe driver! The morning breakfast delivery to our porch was a wonderful way to start each day. For various reasons, we checked out a couple of the other places to stay in Koror, from the fanciest to others right in town. For us, who are adventurous travelers that like staying in unique places that are unpretentious and full of natural beauty, peace and quiet there is nothing else like Palau Carolines! They have plans to grow in the future, and we hope they don't get too big to the point they lose their peaceful and laid back charm, but I think it'll be a while until it gets there.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfreeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Pascua, Guest Services / Front Office at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2022

Alii and Good Day from Palau! Thank you for taking the time of writing us a review. We truly appreciate every reviews and feedback. We are very glad to know that you had a great stay with us during your stay in Palau. We have been aiming to give our guests a comfortable, relaxing, and great stay in Palau. I hope that you would come stay with us again if ever. Thank you again and hope that you stay with us again. Best Regards, Abigail Esebei Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

Every day is another day in paradise at Carolines. The view and soft sounds of the rainforest were great ambience. The bungalow was in great condition and found the breakfast delivery convenient before diving. We felt the only thing missing was an infinity pool, but the learned one was under construction along with eight more bungalows further up the mountain.

We don’t have enough great things to say about the staff. Note: Management’s late check policy ends a bit early - it’s a half day rate and the only flight leaves after midnight - this was a small disappointment.

Room tip: Higher number bungalows have a better view
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KaVaOnBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2021

Comfortable room, nice jungle atmosphere, updated bath and shower, and comfortable air conditioning. Staff was very friendly and breakfast (which is brought to your room) was delivered on time every day. Beautiful flowers on the grounds. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Best views are further up the hill (higher room numbers)
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank G1971DOdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Pascua, Guest Services / Front Office at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Alii and Good Day from Palau! Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay in Palau. We are happy that you had chosen Palau Carolines Resorts as your home in Palau. It is truly inspiring for all the staff to know that the service they provide are appreciated. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and memorable. Your comments motivate us to further enhance our service and facilities to provide customer satisfaction. Thank You and Have a Nice Day! Best Regards, Abigail Esebei Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Palau Carolines Resort is true island magic. It has the best location, just outside downtown and stunning views of sea, distant islands, sky, sunset and green hills.

Koror can be busy and overwhelming at times while Carolines is a quiet and relaxed retreat. The rooms are charming, comfortable, authentic and surrounded by tropical gardens and historic sites.

However, the real magic is in the staff. Guest requests are met with hospitality, cheerfulness and most importantly, solutions. Robert, Abby, Nelson, Kasheem, Lina and Limpa made my trip one that I'll fondly remember. From reservation changes to late night airport pick-ups and drop-offs to my personal laundry to help changing a tire they were always happy to assist.

I almost forgot to mention fantastic breakfasts in bed and stunning Palau! What more could anyone ask for?

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Balinkoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Pascua, Guest Services / Front Office at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Alii and Good Day! It is indeed our pleasure to have you here at Palau Carolines Resort during your recent visit in Palau. We are happy to hear all the good recommendation from you, the rooms are charming, comfortable, authentic and surrounded by tropical gardens and historic sites and to the staff. Your positive feedback inspires everyone here in Palau Carolines Resorts to do our best to make every guest experience truly memorable. Thank you very much for considering again our property as your home in the future, we will look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Abigail Esebei Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews