We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tricia H
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Peaceful paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Sept 2019
I spent 3 nights at Carolines and I'm so happy I did! It has everything - breathtaking scenery, welcoming and accommodating staff, and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in - ever. It was such a treat having breakfast delivered to my room and eating it on the balcony every morning. It's a ~10 min drive from the main shops in Koror, but the tranquility and solitude of your own private bungalow is SO worth it. Plus they offer a friendly shuttle service into town and the main dive shops, so no need to rent a car! Thank you for such a special and memorable stay.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$2,877
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,539
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,274
  • Expedia
    HK$2,341
0.8 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
3.3 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Nikko Hotels
2.2 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Beachfront
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free parking
Pool
Deluxe room ベッド
Earn rewards for every stay
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Triple
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.4 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from Palau Carolines Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Koror
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
116
49
17
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
49
17
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning amazing balcony personable staff authentic experience daily breakfast rented a car we loved our stay scuba diving central hotel nelson carmines cabin shuttle privacy sunset rock insects
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019

We spent a week here, in room no. 8 at the top of the hill, with simply incredible views over the Rock islands. But the service blew us away almost as much as the views! Smiles galore and an enthusiastic greeting every time we returned from a diving day. Carmen, Nelson, Robert and their colleagues were always there if we needed anything. Such lovely people; the atmosphere was more like a homely guesthouse rather than a luxury hotel. There are golf carts at reception to whisk you to your room and to deliver your breakfast every morning. All the rooms have a large balcony and have been renovated recently to a very high standard. When we return to Palau, we will go back to the Carolines.

Room tip: The higher the room number, the better the view!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SimonandSofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Hello Simon and Sofie,

I hope all is well on your end!

On behalf of the staff and management team, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Palau Carolines Resorts and also thank you for your good comments. I'm looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Have a good day and God bBless!

Thanks, looking forward to serving you again.
-Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019

I stayed there for five nights. Staff are friendly and breakfast is delicious. The bungalows are amazing and the towels and bed linens are five star hotel quality.

The place is so quiet at night. Perfect for city escape.

Maybe it is just me, I think adding a hammock on the balcony would make the place absolutely perfect.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cat_Adventurelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Alii and good day Ms. Catie Wang,

I hope all is well on your end!

Thank you for staying with us and thank you also for the good comments for our breakfast/bed linens and towels. We have been trying to improve our facilities and service. We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thank you again for your good comments and God Bless!
-Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have bungalow #7 (of 8) and so we were near the top of the hill with an amazing view overlooking the ocean and islands from our balcony. They served breakfast to our room each morning and it was delicious. The rooms seem to have been recently renovated and are in great condition. Nice bathrooms and large living space. Super friendly staff willing to accommodate any possible request. Staff happily provides transport up the hill to your bungalow. If you are looking for an alternative to a beach resort, head here!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rtjeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Alii and good day RTJeter,

I hope all is well on your end!

Thank you for giving us a wonderful review and thank you also for your good comments to our breakfast. We have been aiming to give our guests a comfortable, relaxing, and great stay in Palau.

I hope that you would come stay with us again if ever you plan on going back to Palau.

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. Have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,
-Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

Second stay (the first was in 1999) and still just as lovely. The people are so friendly and accommodating and the bungalows are beautiful. Super serene. If you want to pass on the big resort or downtown hustle, this hilltop beauty is worth a look! And oh what a view!!! Nelson, Robert, Carmen and Rick- thank you!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 674kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Alii and good day!

Thank you very much for staying with us at Palau Carolines Resort for the second time. We are really appreciate your good comments in our hotel. We are looking forward to see you again for the third time.

Thank you again and have a good day!
-Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

If I could give this charming boutique resort 10 STARS I would do that! Our individual bungalow was recently renovated and very comfortable. We especially loved having our breakfast brought to us each morning so we could sit on the deck and enjoy the gorgeous view out to the Rock Islands. The staff was exceptional in making sure every need was met. I could not recommend this small, cozy resort more highly. With breakfast included, the room rate is very reasonable. You can also order dinner to be brought to your cottage from the hotel's restaurant near by.

Room tip: Cottages higher up the hill have better views.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Palau Carolines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Alii and good day Ms. Sally,

Thank you for giving us a great feedback and thank you for the10 STARS. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our Breakfast in your balcony. We hope to be of service to you again.

Thank you and God Bless!
-Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews