We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Agoda.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Hotels.comUS$160
eDreams
SuperTravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
86
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Great hotel with small but beautiful beach overlooking sea rocks’ formations. Great snorkeling spot with the Japanese Second World War fighter sunk in the hotel bay!!! How amazing is that!!! Beautiful parrots in the lobby and very hospitable staff. I definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hydra2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2020

this place is a bit worn and tired. it is not the relaxing upscale vacation hotel i was looking for. everything at this hotel feels very Chinese. it caters to package tours from asia. the location is also outside of the main area for walking. however, it does have its own cute little beach!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lewis552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 February 2020


POSITIVES

-Absolutely stunning little private beach / lagoon. This is really the main attraction of the hotel.


-Beautiful breakfast place with a view to the beach / lagoon.


-Breakfast was amazing - buffet style with plenty of options to choose from - Chinese noodles, vegetables, freshly made omelettes and bacon amongst pastries. The only downside was that they seemed to lack fresh fruit and veg (they only had a few slices of oranges).


-The room was stunning - large with 2 double beds and we felt we had one of the best rooms in the house with a panoramic view of the surroundings (we booked a slightly more expensive sea view).


-The bathroom was good size and toiletries were provided, as well as fresh towels. 


-Risy, a girl who advised us on excursions and sometimes was seen at the reception was an absolute star! what an amazing human being, she helped us to organise a jellyfish lake tour in the last minute (she called around different tour agents and eventually we went with Impact tours - 90 USD each + 100 USD permit). She also organised us a flight tour (we picked option B - 190 USD each, 40 mins) which was fantastic. She really couldn’t do more for us, she was so extremely helpful. 


-There is a small convenience store nearby, we bought some water (5L for about 2.70 USD) and ice cream (2 USD) there.




NEGATIVES

-The staff at the reception (except for Risy) seemed a bit clueless about everything. Such a simple thing as organising a packed breakfast for the following morning, as we were checking out early the night before, and they were not able to do it. We had to ask them to call their manager as this is usually no problem in all other hotels we have stayed at (and we have travelled a lot all around the world!. This could have been such a simple thing they could have done, but this ended up ruining the good impression we had formed about the hotel. In the end, after lots of begging, they gave us some pastries to take away. 


-The safety box is only in the reception, which was an inconvenience as we had to keep walking up and down to get our valuables. They then give you a massive key for it which you have to carry around and hope you don’t lose. This issue could easily be improved by obtaining in-room safety boxes with a pin to lock and unlock it. 


-There isn’t much to see in the lagoon if you want to snorkel nearby the hotel - just some dead corals.


-There are only 7 sun loungers on the beach. It seemed enough during our stay, hand this is probably because you cannot lie down on them for more than 5-10mins as they give you body aches as they are made of wood and they do not give you any mattress toppers. How do they expect people to lie down / sit on pure wood to relax? Again, this could be easily solved by providing some mattresses / toppers or whatever.

-The shower in the room was in an very bad condition, it was splashing all over the place, and yet again, it could have been easily fixed just by changing the shower head.


-The room doors are in such a bad state and in order to lock it, we found that we had to slam the door or else it wasn’t getting locked (it is supposed to automatically lock). Everyone seemed to do the same - lots of door slamming!


-The wifi only works in the corridor, NOT in your room. 


-There is nothing in the close vicinity of the hotel - we went for a walk in both directions, but no cafes / no shops except for one small convenience store.


-We had our own food with us, but I think other people would struggle as the only option to eat dinner would be in the hotel and the prices were costly - about 15-20 USD per person per meal. 


-Transfer to the airport - the only option is to use the hotel transfer which cost 15 USD per per person one way. We did not see any taxis nearby.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank vardezila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 January 2020

This is one of those hotels that have equal amounts of positives and negatives, so for simplicity, I’ll do the pros and cons:

Pros:
- Primarily caters to asians, families and kids.
- Great lagoon for snorkeling, safe for the young ones.
- Rooms are of a good size as is the shower, and beds
- There is a dive store on premises.
- Front desk is attentive and accommodating.
- Most rooms have great views of the islands.
- Elevators (2).
- Buffet style breakfast.

Cons:
- Too many families and kids (happy noisy).
- If you’re a big person, you will have trouble moving about in toilet area.
- No safe in room, only at front desk.
- Caters to large groups mostly of asians for touring, snorkeling and is drop-off central.
- Portions for dinner are small and tad overprice for the product.
- If you need coffee in morning, you’ll have to wait until 7am.
- Buffet opens at 7am and food mostly standardized and prepared for asians.
- I did not see the food advertised in their photos at any time during week.
- Doors to rooms made of light material which everyone slams without intent.
- No carpet in hallways that causes room keepers 4 wheel utility carts to clatter all day.
- Removed distance form Koror central needing taxis for shopping and eateries.
- NO wi-fi in room. Only on a few couches near front desk area and sporadically slow.

Not sure how hotel got a 5 rating and be number one in Koror, (stayed at 3 hotels in 2 weeks while in Palau), it’s a nice place, but certainly not a 5. If it wasn’t for the lagoon this hotel would be a solid 3 rating.
This hotel was tough to rate for me, but gave it a 4 rating in their effort to make it a good and happy stay for families, which seemed to be the case and would recommend it solely on this basis.

Room tip: Get a room away from elevators!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhyAmIStillworking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Exciting snorkeling right at your own beach! Walking distance to dive shops, great accommodations, buffet breakfast with good variety, super friendly & helpful staff. George in particular was most capable. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Courtesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews