We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ambassador587889

Nice place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jan 2020
Sea Passion was a great place to stay for our dive vacation in Palau. The dive shop at Sea Passion was booked, so we dove with Fish and Fins, about a 4 minute walk from the hotel. Still very convenient. Our room had plenty of space, the shower had lots of pressure and, most of the time very hot water (warm in the late afternoon when everybody is retuning from their dive trips).
The staff there were all EXCELLENT! Very warm and friendly and helpful. George, who worked the night shift for the front desk was wonderful to chat with! All of the staff made us feel welcomed. Highly recommend the Sea Passion for your stay.
Oh.. there’s a beach on site with some great snorkeling. Tons of fish I’d never seen before and a chance to snorkel right at a rock island!,,
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: I had a view of the rock island, dark rock, lots of trees and bushes and hanging vines growing on...
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Sea Passion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$3,975
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Sea Passion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Sea Passion Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Sea Passion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from Sea Passion Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Sea Passion Hotel
Free parking
Room service
Deluxe room ベッド
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Sea Passion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Sea Passion Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Sea Passion Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Triple
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Sea Passion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Koror
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
88
8
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
8
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great snorkeling rooms are big lobby tours transfer palau
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

I love the private beach in the hotel, with a fighter plane, wow. Diving with Prof DMs, safe and fun. I love town, small with fresh seafood. I love the waterfall, Very good restaurant within the hotel

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 114seems
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel provide sea trips for snorkel divers and also for scuba divers. The hotel also has a small beach and speed boat jetty. The food is good and the stay was value for money. They also provide bat soup which was horrible but it taste good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank paulhW2119JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

During our stay the service was very good. The staff were polite and it was very clean. There is a restaurant in the hotel. Breakfast was more Chinese style than European but they do have bacon & eggs and toasts & bread. Next to the restaurant is a swimming pool. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LambChops3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019

The first 3 nights we stayed at Palau Central in Koror. It was clean, warm, and pretty. Then to Sea Passion. It is very pretty and they have a beautiful beach. Beauty was only skin deep. Nothing was comfortable. Very limited wifi. On the Saturday we were just going to chill on their beach, their rental atea for towels and life vests decided not to open. No cushions on the wood benches. No coffee allowed before 7am. NO ONE was laughing, music etc. After 2 nights there, we happened to go to a restaurant in another hotel. Beautiful, comfortable, music, laughter etc. We moved that night. Even though we couldn't get a refund. I believe the Sea Passion is geared to the Chinese guests (employees all seemed to be Chinese) and probably more culturally correct for them. We enjoyed the local population more - very warm and friendly at Palau Central and The Cove.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nevadarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

Our first time in Palau. We came here with our kids ages 9 & 5. Sea Passion is wonderful. The beach and pool are absolutely delightful. Breakfast is really good and it's included with our booking. Our room is twin mountain view. Each bed is a big double bed maybe a queen size. The room is spacious, bathroom is spacious. The room and all of the hotel is spotless clean. Staff are amazing, very friendly and helpful. Unlimited purified water in the room, in the hallway, and lobby. I would definitely stay here again in the future. The location is awesome! We walked to dolphin Pacific ticket office. Diving companies are walking distance as well as some delicious restaurants. We love Sea Passion. Hoping to come back in the future. Thanks.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HFamBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews