We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Booking.com
HK$1,055
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
HK$882
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Breakfast included
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Vio.com
HK$703
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Danny Hedlund

Lovely place with lovely people

Review of Palau Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Dec 2019
We stayed here for 8 nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff is over the top kind and will go out of their way to make sure your stay is everything you want it to be in Palau. Joy, Leah, Kamile, and Mariele are gracious hosts and welcome you with a smile everyday. They helped facilitate a half day tour when we were in a pinch and have great recommendations for food, tours, car rentals, or whatever else you fancy. The rooms are perfectly adequate for a long stay and we never felt cramped when we just wanted to relax in the room. The breakfast will appease every palette and dietary restriction with a bottomless pit of coffee that you’ll need after a 5 day bender on nitrox. We’ll stay again, when in Palau!
Cheers - Danny & Emily
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Palau, 業主 at Palau Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Hi Dannyhedlund,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad to heard that you like Palau and our hotel.
Thank you for agreeing with our employees, Joy, Leah and Kamile will get the reward she deserves
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$1,789
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,789
  • Expedia
    HK$1,789
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,788
0.2 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,953
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,313
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,247
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,262
0.3 km from Palau Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
HK$1,559
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,559
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,123
  • Expedia
    HK$1,559
2.4 km from Palau Hotel
Beachfront
Pool
Booking.com
HK$1,055
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,055
  • eDreams
    HK$1,055
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,055
0.7 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia
HK$3,047
Fully refundable
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,964
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,493
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,523
4.0 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$691
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$571
  • Agoda.com
    HK$691
  • Expedia
    HK$571
0.5 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,453
HK$1,016
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,453
  • Expedia
    HK$1,453
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,452
0.8 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia
HK$2,917
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,917
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Palau Hotel
Free parking
Room service
Booking.com
HK$445
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$445
  • Vio.com
    HK$445
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Palau Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Expedia
HK$3,907
Fully refundable
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,907
  • Vio.com
    HK$3,086
  • Booking.com
    HK$3,907
2.5 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Koror
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
114
21
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
21
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location felt like home downtown koror free water bottles excellent location a great stay very nice hotel diving trip every morning leah supermarket wifi lobby palau cleanliness tours scuba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2019

What i love about this hotel is the strategic location within the Koror city. Although the wifi is super slow , i had a nice stay because the receptionist staff was very helpful. During my 6 nights i met a lot of different staff but Joy and Kamile are especially sweet so i remember their names :)

Joy, she really brings 'joy' to the guest's heart! She was attentive and sweet, and always be helpful~ the type that will 'go extra mile' for her customers.
I think she deserves a promotion ^^

-Vivi

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cclvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Palau, 業主 at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Hi cclvi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad to heard that you like Palau and our hotel.
Thank you for agreeing with our employees, Joy and Kamile will get the reward she deserves
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

We book in this hotel in different days in between tours.
The location is great as you are in center town, close to shops, shopping center, restaurants and museums.
The room was beautiful but more than that comfortable. AC good, hot shower, comfortable beds and pillows.
And the best thing was that we could let our baggage between our tours.
The wifi was a bit slow when they are fully booked.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank criscres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Palau, 業主 at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Hi criscres,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad to heard that you like Palau and our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Excellent affordable option in Koror, where everything is extremely expensive. Rooms are large, bright, tastefully decorated and functional. Some have balconies with partial views of the ocean. Good simple breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay again at Palau Hotel when we come back to extraordinary Palau.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ochassot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Palau, 業主 at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Hi ochassot,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad to heard that you like Palau and our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Staff were wonderful and helpful, bed was very comfy, good WiFi. The hot shower was incredible after a day of diving in the rain and the location was really convenient with lots of nearby places for dinner. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderlust04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palau H, 經理 at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hi Wanderlust04,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.
Hope we can serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

I came out to Palau to do some scuba diving. I spent 11 nights at the Palau Hotel. What a great experience! Very clean, nice updated and spacious rooms with a small balcony which came in handy to dry some of my scuba stuff at the end of the day. If you plan on spending all day out there on a boat scuba diving, and don’t need yet more “sea scenery”, and are looking for a great hotel in the center of Koror’s main street - this is a great choice at a great price. Staff was also very friendly and professional. I spent a nice stretch there and felt very much at home. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank yaronb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palau H, 經理 at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hi yaronb2015,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.
Hope we can serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews