We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cecili Vivi
Seoul, South Korea

Pleasant stay

Review of Palau Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Dec 2019
What i love about this hotel is the strategic location within the Koror city. Although the wifi is super slow , i had a nice stay because the receptionist staff was very helpful. During my 6 nights i met a lot of different staff but Joy and Kamile are especially sweet so i remember their names :)

Joy, she really brings 'joy' to the guest's heart! She was attentive and sweet, and always be helpful~ the type that will 'go extra mile' for her customers.
I think she deserves a promotion ^^

-Vivi
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Palau, 業主 at Palau Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Hi cclvi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad to heard that you like Palau and our hotel.
Thank you for agreeing with our employees, Joy and Kamile will get the reward she deserves
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,838
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Expedia
  • Nikko Hotels
    HK$1,718
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Palau Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.4 km from Palau Hotel
Beachfront
Pool
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$785
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Triple
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$597
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,856
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,496
HK$2,134
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,134
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,496
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Palau Hotel
Free parking
Room service
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,163
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Area of Hotel
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,007
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Koror
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
114
21
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
21
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location felt like home downtown koror free water bottles excellent location a great stay very nice hotel diving trip every morning leah supermarket wifi lobby palau cleanliness tours scuba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

We book in this hotel in different days in between tours.
The location is great as you are in center town, close to shops, shopping center, restaurants and museums.
The room was beautiful but more than that comfortable. AC good, hot shower, comfortable beds and pillows.
And the best thing was that we could let our baggage between our tours.
The wifi was a bit slow when they are fully booked.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank criscres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Palau, 業主 at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Hi criscres,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad to heard that you like Palau and our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Excellent affordable option in Koror, where everything is extremely expensive. Rooms are large, bright, tastefully decorated and functional. Some have balconies with partial views of the ocean. Good simple breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay again at Palau Hotel when we come back to extraordinary Palau.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ochassot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Palau, 業主 at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Hi ochassot,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad to heard that you like Palau and our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Staff were wonderful and helpful, bed was very comfy, good WiFi. The hot shower was incredible after a day of diving in the rain and the location was really convenient with lots of nearby places for dinner. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderlust04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palau H, 經理 at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hi Wanderlust04,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.
Hope we can serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

I came out to Palau to do some scuba diving. I spent 11 nights at the Palau Hotel. What a great experience! Very clean, nice updated and spacious rooms with a small balcony which came in handy to dry some of my scuba stuff at the end of the day. If you plan on spending all day out there on a boat scuba diving, and don’t need yet more “sea scenery”, and are looking for a great hotel in the center of Koror’s main street - this is a great choice at a great price. Staff was also very friendly and professional. I spent a nice stretch there and felt very much at home. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank yaronb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palau H, 經理 at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hi yaronb2015,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.
Hope we can serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

We stayed at the hotel before and after our dive trip in Palau. The hotel is centrally located in Koror, meaning that there are many restaurants, supermarkets and stores around. The shopping centre of Koror is across the street.

The hotel offers a pick-up service from the airport. This was worked well however the car that the driver picked us up in was very small for the luggage we had. It should be obvious that guests arriving from around the world will have a good amount of luggage. In the end it still fit.

The hotel itself is very modern and clean. The lobby is bright and offers plenty of space to have a coffee or surf the web. The staff at reception were very friendly and helped us with our logistics for getting to the harbor for our boat departure. They also assisted in returning our rental car. Parking was available at the back of the building free of charge.

The rooms are tidy, the bathroom surprisingly modern and the beds comfortable. Our room even had a TV and a balcony. Free water bottles were also provided as well as basic toiletries and shampoo. The only real disadvantage of the room was the lack of a closet to put our clothes in but we only stayed for one night which didn't make this much of a problem. It would however if one stayed for a longer period. The room was also very quiet despite the hotel being located on the main street of Koror.

Breakfast had a good selection of food although it is more Chinese styled which we liked but may be unusual for other Americans or Europeans. The juice could have been less sweet but this was apparently typical in Palau, not only at the hotel.

There are only two real small things that could be improved. One is that the WIFI was only available in the lobby. The other is that there is no separate luggage room. Our luggage was standing in the reception area, a bit in the way of the staff. There is also no elevator which didn't bother us but could be a problem for some other scuba divers with heavy equipment.

We enjoyed our stay at the Palau Hotel and would choose it again when in Palau.

Room tip: Ask for a floor on the bottom floors to avoid carrying luggage upstairs.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTB1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palau H, 經理 at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hi KTB1997,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.
Hope we can serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews