We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Janell B

Excellent customer service

Review of Palau Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jun 2019via mobile
Joy at Palau Hotel went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was different and very filling every morning. The hotels decorations were so cute and the whole property was very clean. I will definitely be back!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palau H, 總經理 at Palau Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 28 Jul 2019
Dear 558janellb,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,242
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,229
  • Expedia
    HK$1,229
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,242
0.3 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,002
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,371
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,952
  • Expedia
    HK$1,371
0.3 km from Palau Hotel
Free parking
Pool
HK$709
  • Hotels.com
    HK$641
  • Agoda.com
    HK$661
  • Expedia
    HK$641
0.8 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
HK$2,030
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,027
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,617
  • Expedia
    HK$2,027
2.4 km from Palau Hotel
Free parking
Pool
HK$2,540
  • Expedia
    HK$2,616
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,378
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,616
4.0 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Triple
HK$742
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$774
  • Agoda.com
    HK$699
  • Expedia
    HK$774
1.0 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$737
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$573
  • Expedia
    HK$573
  • Agoda.com
    HK$737
0.5 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,796
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,607
  • Expedia
    HK$1,607
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,666
2.5 km from Palau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$586
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$586
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner
0.6 km from Palau Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Single bed in one of the bungalows
HK$1,437
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,437
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Koror
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
115
21
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
21
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location felt like home downtown koror free water bottles excellent location a great stay very nice hotel diving trip every morning leah supermarket wifi lobby palau cleanliness tours scuba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019

It is centrally located for shopping, grocery stores & restaurants. About 15 min to the airport. The rooms are clean and it is comfortable. It is average size . The staffs are extremely nice and very helpful. They will book you a Taxi or a massage . Also recommend a nice local restaurant. Special thank you to Daniel for all the recommendations and help. Breakfast is good .You can get beach towels if you are going on day trips/ excursions. You can even get an umbrella if you decided to go for a walk or to the aquarium — which close by. Excellent location.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank jamker2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palau H, 總經理 at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear jamker2018,

Thank you for staying our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, breakfast and location. Daniel is one of my favorite employees and takes the his role in our hotel industry very sincerely and attempt, day-to-day, to provide that quality customer service, which our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Palau!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed in Palau Hotel for a week with my friend. Rooms are comfy and clean, everything is nice and modern. The staff is really something. Special thanks to Daniel and Joy, they were THE BEST. Made everything they could to make us feel comfortable, helped us with any doubt about the city, really felt like home with them. I really recommend staying there. :)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank larigouveia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palau H, 經理 at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your comments are very much valued.We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

We didn’t want to spend a fortune at one of the expensive seaside resorts in Palau. Fortunately the Palau Hotel surpassed our expectations and we really enjoyed our 9-day stay there.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. They have both strong air conditioning and plenty of hot water. The have a large screen TV and a refrigerator. The hotel reception and dining area is nicely decorated and the included breakfasts are quite good.

Being in the middle of Koror, the hotel is surrounded by good restaurants and grocery stores. The main reason to come to Palau is to experience its pristine coral reefs. All the dive, snorkel, and land tour companies offer free and convenient hotel pickups. If you want to tour the island on your own it is easy to get a rental car at a reasonable rate.

The hotel staff is especially helpful and quite friendly. A young lady named Laurie was particularly helpful. They will book tours and organize car rentals for you. They offer beach towels for your excursions. In short, you’ll be happy you made the choice to stay here.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palau H, Manager at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.
We are looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019

I just returned back from a week stay at Palau Hotel and highly recommend this hotel. It is modern and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. It had everything I needed during my stay and it had amenities like hot pot and toiletries as well as a 24 hour desk. It upgraded my room to have a bit more space and small balcony to try my dive gear. I found the staff the most pleasant and helpful about my stay. A special thanks to Joy and Leah for always being so kind, caring and helpful and also to Kamille and Daniel.

There are no great beaches on the mainland (most require a boat ride to the smaller rock islands) but you can always get a day pass to Palau Pacific Resort or Palau Royal to use their pool and beach for a fee. Since I was diving all day and only back for dinner I thought Palau Hotel was perfect for the price and was nice to walk around main street to visit all the restaurants which are walking distance and good prices (and a variety of cuisines). Also i enjoyed massages at Island Massage which was right behind the hotel. Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer_pz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palau H, Manager at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.
We are looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Stayed two nights before and one night (half) after liveaboard diving. The hotel has a very happy decorum.The rooms were very clean with eye to detail of the small amenities.
I found breakfast enjoyable,and ordered one lunch, which completely satisfied my needs, at the time.
The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bmax101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palau H, Manager at Palau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.
We are looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews