We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dinner in the Secret Garden of Guyana with The Singing Chef
3

Book in advance
from
US$75.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Singing Chef Adventures
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2022

I spent the day with Eon John and Jessica and it was an absolute highlight of my trip. It's such a well-crafted experience for travelers that they've curated. They are very hospitable hosts and give you wonderful access to locals in the market and a local Puri shop. I kind of hate going on tours when I travel. It often feels like some operator is earning a lot of money for a very standard experience you could get on your own, if you had your own transportation, but that isn't the case here at all. You get the sense that they love opening up the world of their country and culture to visitors. At the end of the day, I felt like I was hanging out with local friends in their garden, not tour guides. That's the best kind of experience, isn't it? It's an experience with a whole lot of heart. If you're on the fence about whether to book this tour or not, I'd offer that you should - 100%. They also have other experiences that they host. If I was here longer I'd have loved to travel into the Amerindian villages of the jungle with them - so ask them about that, if it interests you. Overall sentiment: This is a part of your Guyana trip that is NOT TO BE MISSED!

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Poveshom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thesingingchef, Owner at Singing Chef Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2022

Thank you so much Alli We had a great time with you.It Is very important to us that lone travelers to Guyana are fully catered for in order to have the best experience in Guyana We hope you come back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022

We had an absolutely amazing time watching the preparation of the food, eating dinner, dessert, ambiance, fellowship, and music.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank mow618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thesingingchef, Owner at Singing Chef Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2022

Thank you Mo you guys were such fun It was real pleasure
Hope to see you again when you are next back in Guyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

I wasn’t sure what to expect but it was a wonderful surprise. Jessica and Ion were perfect hosts — funny, intelligent, interesting. We learned so much about Guyana

The food was delicious! What I liked most is that we didn’t feel like tourists — we felt like their friends. I highly recommend this adventure to anyone visiting Guyana!

Thank N366YWmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thesingingchef, Owner at Singing Chef Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Thank you so much Mary.We had such a great time with you and Trisha. And yes you are our friends. You were such delightful company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely day experiencing Guyana Market and assisting in preparation of our 7 curry meal. After delighting in Tony Puri for appetizers, we enjoyed the guiding of our hosts Eon and Jessica who were a joy to spend the day. Would definitely recommend this experience while in Guyana!!!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank lymendah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thesingingchef, Owner at Singing Chef Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2022

Thank you so much Lymenda We are looking forward to seeing you again when your daughter returns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2022

The food the company and the music made for an outstanding lunch. Eon and Jessica were fabulous hosts. The food was produced from local produce and incredibly tasty. Eon is an amazing chef. They shared their knowledge of the history of the area which is extensive. Eon's music was a great to listen to and to hear his stories of his previous career within the mainstream music industry was fantastic. This is one experience you should definitely make time for when in Georgetown. Not to be missed.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank b0b58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thesingingchef, Owner at Singing Chef Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2022

Thank You, Ian and Carole We really enjoyed your company and hope you come back to Guyana Be sure to look us up if you do Have a great time in South Africa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews