We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,786)
Filter reviews
4,786 results
Traveller rating
3,002
1,240
320
124
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,002
1,240
320
124
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abu dhabi mall trader vics rodeo grill dine around package essence restaurant tower wing prego jacuzzi bath premium room direct access classic room small beach all inclusive package the main hotel construction site building work beach area
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 4,786 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Just come back from a 10 day stay at the Beach Rotana .. Could not fault the Hotel.. Excellent service from all the staff ,, Especially Chef Anthony in the Bay view Bar restaurant always came out to us to make sure food was OK.. Also Binod always smiling and couldn't do enough for us .. We lunched there everyday.. what a pleasure
Also the girls in the Essence restaurant .. Rose and Luz stood out for us always smiling and made us welcome ..These are a Credit to the Hotel..
I would recommend this hotel to any one .. We will constantly keep going back.. The Dine around package is superb value for money.. You have the Mall next door .. if you want to have a stroll.. Lots of building work going on out side the hotel but never bothered us .. If you want to have a trip out. Get a taxi to the main Bus depot . 10 mins away.. Then get the E101 bus to Dubai runs every 20mins takes about 1.30 hrs to Ibn battuta mall then use the Metro to go all over Dubai.. All easy to use and cheap Overall cost including taxis and metro ,bus was about £18 .
Look forward to going back Thank you Beach Rotana

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
1  Thank mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Mr. Saladino,

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Excellent vallet drivers excellent staff. Fast check in and check out.. Room are good and clean breakfast was limited. Location is near to big mall which you can go by walking less than 2 minutes.

And thanks

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank aomar584499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mr. Almazrouei,

Thank you for sharing this kind review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

the best hotel forever all the staff was amazing specially Ms. JOAN recetionist she was professional and she was behaving us in professional way ..... then the reservation dept MR. RUTH she was very good as well ...
i would like to appreciate all the staff and the management for their well organized service and hospitality .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank mohamedhamdy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Hamdi,

Thank you for this warm feedback! Please rest assured that we will share your comment with Joan and Ruth, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in Beach Rotana.

Kind regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We visited beach Rotana for 10 nights on bed and breakfast. We previously stayed as a family some 7 years ago and wanted to come back as we had such a great time on our first visit.

Whilst the hotel was lovely, clean and well presented, the rooms we had have become dated and compared to other rival hotels were a bit of a let down. It was a daily challenge to ensure we had towels and regularly had to request these even after the room had been cleaned.

The breakfast was good, with a good selection, although I would say again needs a refresh to stay comparable again to other hotels in the UAE. The staff were not great compared to the rest of the hotel staff, and 1 particular lady who was there to greet us and take our room numbers was rude daily & really should consider if the job is right for her especially as she’s the first face normally greeting you each morning !!!

We mainly spent our time round the pool, which was clean and really enjoyable. The lifeguards were pleasant and attentive to the children. This most certainly was a big highlight out of stay.

The beach was lovely although slightly disappointed in how it’s lost it’s charm and tranquility since the hospital has been built quite close compared to our previous stay, that said it’s still got character & a great setting to relax.

Overall, whilst I had a great time, i would consider looking at other hotels now in Abu Dhabi as I think this one now needs to be brought in line with others that are similar in cost with significantly better standards and facilities

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Klarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Klarby,

Thank you for your comments on your recent experience at our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. As we value our guests’ feedback, rest assured that we will look into to your comments. We hope to see you again soon and allow us another chance to show you ‘treasured times’ with Rotana.

Kind regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

everything perfect. from the check in till the check out.wonderful hotel,perfect staff and amazing location. strategic position and morning until 9 am no any soound disturb your sleeping. in the reception made for me also a card for some discount and check out later

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank micheleflemani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Mr. Flemani,

Thank you for sharing this heartwarming review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear such compliments about our facilities and services. We hope to see you again soon in Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Kind regards,
Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager

Beach Rotana
P.O. Box 45200, Abu Dhabi, U.A.E
T: 00 971 (0) 26979000 | F: 00 971 (0) 26442111 | admin.beach@rotana.com | rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews