We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice drinks!!!”

Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar
Ranked #4 of 1,049 Restaurants in Doha
Description: A chocolate Shop and café born in New York city's west village , May 2002. Fashionable fun, delectably decadent, a cosmopolitan sweet shop with a taste for cutting edge design and penchant for blending the nostalgic with the unexpected. We strive to make people smile and laugh , to satisfy taste buds, to serve an exemplary product in an outstanding atmosphere. You are consuming a genuine chocolate bar product in an outstanding atmosphere. You are consuming a genuine chocolate bar product made with the best ingredients and packaged with care. We hope you enjoy the dinning experience. Eat more Chocolate
Restaurant details
Description: A chocolate Shop and café born in New York city's west village , May 2002. Fashionable fun, delectably decadent, a cosmopolitan sweet shop with a taste for cutting edge design and penchant for blending the nostalgic with the unexpected. We strive to make people smile and laugh , to satisfy taste buds, to serve an exemplary product in an outstanding atmosphere. You are consuming a genuine chocolate bar product in an outstanding atmosphere. You are consuming a genuine chocolate bar product made with the best ingredients and packaged with care. We hope you enjoy the dinning experience. Eat more Chocolate
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Came here after a lovely dinner, stay outside the terrace with a nice view. I ordered carrot cake and hot chocolate... I love the drinks but the carrot cake was quite disappointing, it's lil bit dry,but the service was excellent...will come back again for sure to try another drinks to experiment...keep up the good job guys!!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank priscilla1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joel s, Manager at Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi priscilla1953,

A big thank you for your outstanding feedback to Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to experience 'THE CHOCOLATE BAR experience" we just don't sell food WE SELL EXPERIENCE. We are committed to providing our customers with the highest quality of service we can offer. With regards to your feedback about our carrot cake we will look into this matter and rest assured your feedback will not be taken for granted.

On your next visit I highly suggest try one of our new dessert which is our "Rainbow Waffle" topped up with fresh blueberries, strawberries and warm chocolate that surely will satisfy your sweet tooth. Best paired with our "Bisalegre" a refreshing blend of shaken pineapple, cranberry juice, passion fruit with twist of lemon. If you want to enjoy Chocolate Bar at the comforts of your home it is just one click or call away order online via TALABAT or you can call us at The Pearl +974095236 and Doha Festival City +97444622503 for further details. Hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 369 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

The service we got from Mahadev was excellent
Thank you for a great experience with the dessert we had

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank abm96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joel s, Manager at Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi abm96,

Thank you for choosing Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar to celebrate your sweet tooth moments!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience about the food and most specially the service by one of
our brand ambassador Mahadev. It’s customer like you who make it possible for us to continue providing our best of service. We’re looking forward to serve you again with your family and friends. You can also follow us on social media via Instagram @chocolatebarqatar or facebook @ chocolatebarqtr. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

The chocolate fondue was awesome. Our server Ms Mary very helpful and giving good recommendations to order for mix and match.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 827avelinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joel s, Manager at Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Avelina S,

Thank you for dining at Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar and for spending your sweet tooth moments with us.
We are delighted that you experienced the "Chocolate Bar Experience" and met one of our brand ambassador Ms. Mary. I will definitely inform her about the great review. It is our commitment to let our guest feel special every time they dine with us. Chocolate Bar is a venue where your family and friends can have a great time enjoying the great ambiance and most specially the hospitality and the food.

Have you heard about the Ramadan Deal that we offer? for only 55 QR you can choose one starter, one main course and a soft drink, upgrade your menu with one dessert for only 10 QR. Available from Sunday to Thursday, sunset till 1 am a great deal this season. If you want to experience Chocolate Bar in the comforts of your home it's just one click and a call away. Order online via TALABAT or you can call us at The Pearl +974095236 and Doha Festival City +97444622503 for further details. You can also follow us on our social media via Instagram @chocolatebarqatar or facebook @ chocolatebarqtr. Hope to serve you again soon!

Hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Its very tasty we love it with my friend the costomer service is perfect and everything was perfect. The waitress is michelle

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Rana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joel s, Manager at Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Rana M,

We would like to express our deep appreciation for sharing your Chocolate Bar experience on your recent visit to one of our outlet. It's a pleasure to hear that you find the food and service excellent. Reviews like these enables us to commend and inspire our team for their excellent work. The review will be shared to Michelle and the rest of the team, We at Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar strive to be the best when it comes to offering exciting innovations on how we can improve our food and service, "we just don't sell food WE SELL EXPERIENCE".

I would like to invite you Rana M on your next visit to try to dine in our outlet in Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar The pearl. A perfect get away where you can see the magnificent view of The Pearl overlooking modern infrastructures and the marina and try one of our best seller "Ravioli Spiral Spinach" a uniquely crafted spiral ravioli parcels with a rich filling of ricotta cheese and poached spinach on creamy pesto sauce best paired with our newly launched mocktail "Bisalegre" A refreshing blend of pineapple, cranberry juice, passion fruit topped up by lemon with a twist a perfect way to refresh this season.

If you want to enjoy Chocolate Bar in the comforts of your home it's just one click or a call away, you can order online via TALABAT or you can call us at The Pearl +974095236 and Doha Festival City +97444622503 for further details. You may follow us on instagram @chocolatebarqatar or facebook @ chocolatebarqtr. Hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

A new menu since I was last there. Delicious salads (I tried the new Tuna and White Bean salad) and smoothies and virgin cocktails ... a Shangria was my choice ... worth a visit if your are in the vicinity.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank markpP5371OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joel s, Manager at Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Mark P,

Thank you for sending us a stellar feedback. We at Alison Nelson’s Chocolate bar work hard to give customer the best of dining services and tasteful food that you will surely enjoy with your family and friends. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly launched menu. I suggest on your next visit to try our Ramadan Deal for only 55QR, choose one starter, one main course and a soft drink. upgrade your menu with one dessert for only 10QR. available from Sunday to Thursday, sunset till 1 am available in our outlets at The Pearl, Doha Festival City and Mall of Qatar a perfect treat this Ramadan Season. You can also order online via TALABAT or you can call us at The Pearl +974095236 and Doha Festival City +97444622503 for further details. You may follow us on instagram @chocolatebarqatar or facebook @ chocolatebarqtr. Hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing