We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Safir Hotel Doha
Nearby Hotels
K108 Hotel(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha(Doha)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
75
91
47
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
91
47
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqatar airwaysfriendly pricesattraction sitesdecent sizetransit passengersdecent hotelbed and pillowsmini barfree shuttleroom servicelong layoverlate checkoutclean hotelfavorite hotelgreat roombuffet breakfastshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The services rock to be sincere, rooms are super clean, comfy bed, I was there for just a night but I loved it.
You need to have a marriage certificate presented if you are checking in as couples which to me is not a problem.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafirDoha H, Manager at Safir Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Our Valuable, Thanks for taking time to review our hotel , your comments are very important to us and we will use it as a guideline for keeping up the good service and adding more efforts to achieve the maximum guest satisfaction . Thanks once again , we are looking forward to welcome yours again . Best Regards - Wagdi,Front Office Manager , on behalf of the hotel management and working team .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed one day while travelling.
It is a reasonable hotel.
Do not expect a 5 stars hotel.
For the price of 75USD including dinner and transport, it is good.
The bed was comfortable
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Close to most of the attraction sites.
Food was okay. Almost home made but precooked and heated.
Chicken soup was very good.
The waiters were very friendly and helpful.
The carpet in the room needs little care.
Overall it is a good place for short stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Ehab G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafirDoha H, Front Office Manager at Safir Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Our Valuable Guest Ehab G, Thanks for taking time to review our hotel , your comments are very important to us and we will use it as a guideline for keeping up the good service and adding more efforts to achieve the maximum guest satisfaction . Thanks once again , we are looking forward to welcome yours again . Best Regards - Wagdi,Front Office Manager , on behalf of the hotel management and working team .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel as 2 couples while waiting in transit for flight for Sri lanka.
Boys at reception were little bit slow but very polite.
Uber has drove us to the airport and back and distance from hotel is cca 17-20minutes.
We all four agreed that price of 187 KAR for two persons is very good for the quality of this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Delrey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafirDoha H, Manager at Safir Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Our Valuable Guest , Thanks for taking time to review our hotel , your review is very important to us , Looking Forward to welcome yours again . Wagdi , Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Clean hotel. The bathroom is supplied with all requirements. The room has a mini bar. Slippers are provided. Good room serfice. But not all the reciptionist there are well known about the tourist trips in Doha. But in general a good place

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank balbusairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafirDoha H, Front Office Manager at Safir Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Our Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property Safir Hotel Doha, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel facilities . About our staff , we take your comment as a guideline to start a training to them about the touristic places and country information . Our commitment to investing in our property will continue. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Doha! Best Regards, Wagdi, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

This is a perfect choice for transit passengers; it is centrally located, clean and well managed hotel. The breakfast was great, a wide variety of food and beverages, including fresh fruit and different types of eggs that were cooked in front of you. The pool on the rooftop is a plus, if you have time to relax for a few hours. The check-out policy is very flexible, they allowed me to stay additional 4 hours as soon as I asked for it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafirDoha H, Manager at Safir Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Valuable Guest Mr.Eric, Thanks for taking time to review our hotel your comments are very important to us and we are proud that we have made your stay enjoyable - we promise yours all that we will continue to invest in the quality of service and the facilities .
Wish to serve yours again in your next visit ,Thanks again . Wagdi , Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews