We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 1,108 Restaurants in Beirut
Price range: HK$329 - HK$509
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile

Food tastes good. But honestly speaking, the set menu is definitely overserved. The quantity is way too much for the number of personas it served, I happen to over hear the next table commented the same. Fine restaurants need to be conscious about the food waste instead of showing off. Besides, this restaurant doesn’t allow take away. It even makes it worse

Date of visit: October 2023
2  Thank Sunshine28382943789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2023

Great fresh seafood selections, the price for dinner was very reasonable. The crowd was chic, late night dining overlooking the marina and a short walk from the hotels. Great place to walk after dinner along the marina boardwalk. We went back a second time.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DANIELANDCHERYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2023 via mobile

Top Lebanese food and excellent service. The food was divine. Out of this world. The ambiance was also really nice. Will definitely grab a plane to come to eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank agathokleoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sgr Offshore, Marketing at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Dear,

It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thank you for your review, we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2023

Amazing food, and amazing view. Very nice and lively atmosphere. the place was packed with people, the quality of food remained fantastic, I highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Extraordinary292739
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sgr Offshore, Marketing at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Dear,

It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thank you for your review, we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2023

It is a graet venue to gather with friends & family & enjoy Lebanese dishes. The location is very good. Service is fine

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dahlia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sgr Offshore, Marketing at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Dear,

It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thank you for your review, we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.