We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
HK$247
Breakfast included
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
HK$212
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
117
65
26
18
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
65
26
18
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman theatre room with private bathroom balcony door downtown amman hotel in a great location the free walking tour budget hotel great driver dead sea jordan tower breakfast was included jihad ac earplugs arab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2023 via mobile

Hotel in a great location, with a nice breakfast. Rooms are very basic, with the private bathroom being inside the bedroom in a glass cube (normal walls would be better) and no exhaust fan so a shower makes the room very steamy. And it's weird to go to the bathroom if someone is in the bedroom. There's a window above the door into the passage way so if people turn on the passage light in the night it lights up the room. I think our booking said we had a view too and there wasn't one. Breakfast was quite nice and the staff were great.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 859beauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023

Great value for money, great location and breakfast. Great customer service, proactive and kind. First time in Jordan and wpuld consider coming back in future. Well still 20 chars left to write :D Thanks

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Frankieeeee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2023

Stayed here for 2 nights.
We got a big room with two seperate beds although we reserved one big bed.
Our room had our own bathroom.
We had a great view on amfitheater with balcony.
We got towels to use, had LCD tv and AC.
Breakfast was included into price and was great.
You can choose from Arab, English or Vege breakfast type.
Staff was really friendly and helpful.
Only flaw is that parking is 150m from hotel and you cant be sure that you ll get a free space in it and that isnt explained when you re making reservation.
One thing that is great is that last day we left our luggage for keeping for free.
All in all great and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2022

For the price this hotel was a good choice. Excellent location in downtown. Roman theatre is just across the road.
We had the room with private bathroom. Simple but have everything you need. No hairdryer but you can pick up one at reception. No kettle but next to hotel have coffee to go.
The breakfast were included. There are 3 choices. Tried all and each very tasty.
Staff is amazing. Very nice, polite and helpful.
For budget tourism this hotel is ideal.
Tip: they organise a private trip to Dead sea for us with great driver and nice resort with beach for few hours.
Highly recommend this trip and the hotel as well.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LuciaG2973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2022

The hotel is well situated, opposite the Roman Theatre. Free parking is available in a car park, a 2 minute walk away. We arrived at about 3am and we were able to easily access the hotel. We were in room 301. The bed was comfortable and our room had a view of the theatre. The night receptionist was welcoming.
The central location has a major downside - it is on an extremely busy road. It was relatively quiet when we arrived, other than taxis tooting their horns continually, but as the night progressed into morning, the noise through the ill fitting balcony door and windows, reached a crescendo. The other major downside was the number of steps from the road up to the hotel. I did count them and I seem to remember there is somewhere in the region of 30 steps - not great when you have a hefty suitcase.
NB Don't be like me, bouncing into Reception at 3am, loudly calling "Good morning" to the receptionist - bedroom doors lead off the Reception and I suspect I woke everyone nearby!

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chillinb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews