We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
229
452
197
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
452
197
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening buffet nice hotel free wifi king abdullah stayed here for nights lobby area upgraded to a suite taxi ride laundry service room was spacious the ground floor falafel dead sea rainbow street downtown jordan driver
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel rooms themselves were clean and spacious (we had a family room) but the breakfast was not good quality; the food was often empty and they were slow to refill it and it was generally not very nice to eat.

The worst experience was that we were excited about using the hotel pool and gym. What they don't say on their website or marketing is thay the gym and pool are men only. There is NO pool for women. The men's gym looked high quality with good equipment and a big, clean space. They told me I could use the women's gym - tucked in a far corner several minutes walk from the main gym. It was filthy- the mats were covered in dust, as were the weights and everything else. The equipment was very poor and outdated. The men's gym had nice equipment like lots of exercise balls and nice mats. The women's had some very gross weights, a bench covered in stains and a couple treadmills. Also, it's supposed to open at 7am. I got there for 7.10 am and they still weren't open. They took 10min to get the guy to open it and by the time I got in the gym, I had a lot less time for my workout. But of course the men's gym was already open.

I understand why the facilities were separate but I resent that the women's were much lesser to the men's. Don't advertise a pool and gym if you don't also advertise it's men only.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write. We cannot apologize enough for the experience you encountered. Although we do our best to meet our guest's expectations, it seems we failed this time.

It is surprising that the food and beverage team did not perform their duties well. We currently placed additional staff both in the kitchen and restaurant to make sure our performance stays at high level during this extremely more than expected busy season.

Regarding the gym, your comments have been addressed with management and the housekeeping department, but it is simply inexcusable. The ladies gym is currently under major maintenance that is why we have made the other location available. But we promise to give it additional attention hoping you will be kind enough to give another chance the next time you are in Amman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely hotel. Great breakfast, nice clean and spacious rooms and a good location. The people are also friendly and helpful. Do check it out - it's well worth your time. It's easy to get cabs just outside the hotel, too.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear friend,

Thank you for your comments and your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for several days while we were sight seeing around Jordan.
The entire staff was very nice and extremely helpful.
There are shops and restaurants within walking distance and uber was always available when we needed.
The rooms were basic but nice, the only complaint would be that the WiFi in a few rooms wasn’t strong, the staff said they would look into it though.
The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and bathroom was well equipped with toilet paper, shampoo/conditioner, and good water pressure.
Breakfast was included with our rooms and was pretty good, some western options but also plenty of options that seemed local as well (falafel!) and there was a variety of choices.
Would definitely recommend staying here, was a very good value for the price.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank MonaxLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and your recommendation. We are glad to have met your expectations. I hope my colleagues resolved the WiFi issue to your satisfaction. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

I got the nod for Toledo when we first thought about having a tour organised for us...but subsequently went solo. I looked at other options but parking was easy here and we were arriving in the small hours so seemed a safe bet.

We stayed two nights and everyone was fall over themselves friendly and helpful. We were an hour into our trip into a strange country, tired as hell and they did everything to make us feel like we were their most important guests...at 2.30am!

Breakfast buffet was good...dinner buffet was perfectly tasty, I’m just not keen on buffets and the lighting was too bright.

Our only gripe was despite the upgrade to a lovely big suite looking toward King Abdullah Mosque, was the air con seemed to pump cigarette smoke from other rooms to ours. Obviously smoking is a thing here, and it was a shame as it’s the only thing that marred an otherwise very comfy stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paulmitchell1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear friend, thank you for your remarks which I will share with my colleagues, especially the "fall over themselves" comment :))). It seems that we achieved our goal of meeting your expectations Regarding the cigarette smell, the A/C are individually controlled and isolated between rooms, so it is quite strange. I have forwarded your comment to maintenance and housekeeping to try to figure out where the smell was coming from. Once again, thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This hotel is located just on the perimeter of town. It's an easy taxi ride into the centre. Our stay was comfortable and relaxed. We had breakfast only, but it was plentiful with a good variety to choose from. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. We recommend this hotel if you are staying in Amman.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Catwoman7857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear friend, thank you for taking the time to write. We are glad to have met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews