We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it !”
Review of Vinaigrette

Vinaigrette
Ranked #32 of 790 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Vinaigrette enjoys a spectacular view of Amman. Situated on the 7th floor of AlQasr Metropole Hotel, it has a panoramic view with a warm and slick décor. The walls are fitted with natural wood creating a stylish contemporary “lodge” feeling, with decorative giant bamboo sticks dangling from the ceiling to generate warmth. Vinaigrette has a live Sushi station with adjoining bars to seat guests. The menu also includes international dishes and delicacies with a wide selection of salads. It has a non-smoking section.
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

One of my favorite sushi places in lovely Amman, it has a breathtaking view, professional service and amazing food.

Thank James_Duccorlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Vinaigrette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

That's just great! We're delighted to hear we're one of your favorites in Amman! We're also glad you enjoyed our panoramic view, 'professional' service and 'amazing' food. Thank you! We do hope to welcome you back soon.

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The view is amazing and the service is excellent . Amro and Riad are very welcoming every visit to Vinaigrete .
The Sushi is the best in town I love the exotic salad and the shrimp and crab salad .
Highly recommended

Thank Mona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Vinaigrette, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks Ms. Mona H for your great feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoy your visit each and every time and find that we serve the best sushi in town! That's wonderful! Reviews from regular customers are always great! We're also sure to pass on your commendations to our team especially Amro and Riad.

We hope to see you soon,
All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Cosy place with a beautiful city view. Relaxing light music that do not disturb you from enjoying your meals. Seafood is truly delicious!!! I consider it one of the best places to eat in Amman.
Mussels in garlic sause and grilled whole sea bass, grilled scallops, mushroom cream soup , and lambchobs, and local wine are absolutely amazing .
I would recommend Vinagrette without any hesitation , it's worth visiting .
They have got a happy hour that makes it even more attractive .

Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Vinaigrette, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

WOW! Thanks Ms. Tatiana S for considering us 'one of the best places to eat in Amman"! That's great news! We're glad to hear you seem to have tried some of our specialities and you thought they were absolutely amazing! Thanks! Yes our Hungry Hour is daily from 5 p.m. - 7p.m. we hope to welcome you back soon.

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Sushi boat was wonderful and chicken sandwich was amazing. Great panoramic view on the 7th floor. Highly recommended for couples, friends and families.

Thank FarAway553953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Vinaigrette, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks! We're glad you liked our sushi boats, which one did you have? The Special or Medium Boat? Our Grilled Chicken Sandwich
Grilled chicken breast with mushrooms, rocca and avocado in ciabatta bread served with spicy mayo and French fries is actually one of our favorites as well! We agree our view over looks Amman and is quite spectacular! Thanks for the recommendation and we do hope to see you come back soon.

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Best sushi i ever tasted service is great such a warm welcome. View isnot out of this world but the ambiance is certainly on point

Thank Abd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Vinaigrette, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Many happy returns! We're so glad you had a positive experience and our servers and team were able to create an enjoyable visit! Being on the 7th floor does generate a panoramic view of Amman. We're so delighted you thought our 'ambience is certainly on point'!!

We hope to welcome you back soon,


All our best,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinaigrette also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Vinaigrette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing