We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
398
208
107
77
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
208
107
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail the central bus station lobby bar indoor pool old city breakfast and dinner reception staff public transportation dining room amazing hotel israeli breakfast levy knesset akram mattresses hebrew suitcases
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights in April 2016.
This is the third time we have stayed in this hotel.
The location is fantastic.
The staff is super friendly.
The rooms are spacious and very clean.
The breakfast room has an amazing selection of delicious choices.
Very good wifi.
Nice synagogue in the building.
Clean pool area and well equipped gym.
I would recommend this hotel for the features and the "price is right"

Charles & Miriam Taub ( Ottawa, Ontario)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank charlestaublifeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for the review you wrote about our hotel.
We very much appreciate your choosing the Jerusalem Gardens Hotel for your stay in our beautiful city.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jerusalem.

Thank you,

James Hemsky
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We were very pleased with our room (a suite) with an excellent shower and very comfortable bed. The hotel includes breakfast in the rate. Our friends with regular rooms were also very pleased. The staff was quite helpful and accommodating. A very short walk to the train gave us easy access to the Old City. It will be an easy decision to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ralph32707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Have stayed at the hotel several times. Nice, friendly and welcoming staff. Manager Mr. Nour was particularly helpful and accommodating. Rooms clean and nice size. Stayed half board. Breakfast and dinner were great, tasty and fresh.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonthomas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review of our hotel.
I am very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us on several occasions.
We are gratified to see that our efforts are appreciated by our guests.
We look forward to hosting you on your next visit in Jerusalem.

James Hemsky
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night, half board. We received an upgraded room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. It was clean, simple but spacious. Supper was fine, breakfast buffet was delicious and highly recommended! Staff was helpful. Located a short walk from the light rail and buses.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TamarRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I is a pleasure to see that guests truly enjoy their stay with us. I am glad that you had a good experience with us and hope to host you on your next visit to Jerusalem.

Thanks for choosing the Jerusalem Gardens Hotel.

James Hemsky
Guest Relations
guest_relations@jerugafdens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The hotel is fine and offer very competitive rates however its marketed at more then it really is. Its a bit messy and can do with modernising the rooms which currently look pretty dated. Food was upper average. Room service quite helpful!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews