We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
578
426
193
87
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
426
193
87
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king david lounge mount scopus hebrew university old city tour group breakfast and dinner executive room huge hotel outdoor pool dining room light rail very nice hotel public areas salad rooms are comfortable dead sea spa
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Not a great hotel for solo travellers. Lots of tours there. Curtain in room was ripped and dirty. Breakfast and dinners expensive for what was on offer. Pool area very good. Parking available. Staff not very friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rdchampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avital H, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Rdchampers,
Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us. We took all your notes to our consideration and learn from them. At the same time we are happy to hear that you liked the Spa and pool area.
Besides the free parking which we offer, for easy transport to the center, you can also use the light railway with a stop located merely minutes away from the hotel.
With regards, Avital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We arrived late in the day and on opening our room door we were greeted by an unpleasant smell ! On investigation it was evident that a previous ( male ) occupant's aim was not very good as the smell was of urine around the base of the toilet. We reported this the next morning and some further cleaning was attempted which improved matters but really the bathroom needed a more thorough in depth scrubbing. A hotel of this quality really should not fail in this department. In the restaurant some guests were leaving the hot food containers open which resulted in some distinctly cool cooked meals. The reception areas of the hotel and cafe bars were very well presented.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank desharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avital H, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear desharp
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that some of the facilities and amenities failed to meet your expectations. Your notes allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention (such as housekeeping services), and the necessary action will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. At the same time we are pleased to know that you found the reception areas and cafe bars pleasant, and hope that all together you have enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and in which case I invite you to be directly in touch with me so that I may be of personal assistance for the future.
With regards, Avital



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel was nice and spacious, the food was great but the a/c is regulated in the bedrooms. He asked for a fan and that still didn’t help.

We were with a group and spent 4 nights in the hotel. The rooms were very clean. Unlike the US, males are the ones who clean the rooms.

Everything else was perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SandraBooher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avital H, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear SandraBooher Thank you for your kind words and encouragement. We're happy that overall you enjoyed the services and amenities of the hotel, and took your note about the air-condition to our attention..
We'll all be looking forward to welcome you back! with best regards Avital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Dan Jerusalem Hotel a couple of days ago, and it is without a doubt, a very nice and organized place for such a big Hotel.
I really enjoyed the amazing view of the city from the terrace, and the nice piano player at night at the seating lounge.
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable to relax after a long day of walking the surroundings.
The food on the buffet is tasty and delicious, you have so much variety, specially on the dessert bar, which was the best I've ever seen! And may I say the best buffets are served on the 4th floor.
The staff there is very welcoming and attentive. I'd specially like to mention Manager Abdeen, who was really helpful and accomodating, as he responded diligently to the needs of our group. Thank you Abdeen!
I entirely recommend the place!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank loisgtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avital H, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Lois G,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Dan Jerusalem
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. and I will share your comments with our team! I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
With warm regards, Avital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay in Dan Jerusalem hotel, the food is excellent and offers a large variety of different food.
We were upgraded in a better room 529 with large space. The bed was very good.
Things which were missing have been quickly fixed by Jeremy (special txs).
The pool is for swimmers rather too small and the life guard seemed to be unfriendly and bored from guests. He was much more interested to close the pool on time at 6. p.m. which is in my opinion too early.
It can take some time to get a taxi from there and you need one to get to the old city center.
The view from the terrace is amazing, see pictures.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kriftelandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avital H, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear kriftelandy
Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us at Dan Jerusalem,We are delighted to learn that you liked our breakfasts and dinners and found our rooms clean and pleasant. We will continue updating all rooms.
Now during summer time, and for the guest's convenience – our spa facilities (including the outdoor swimming pool are open for longer hours.
For easy transport to the center you can also use the light railway with a stop located merely minutes away from the hotel
It will be a pleasure meeting you in person upon you next stay!
With warm regards, Avital


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews