We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,419)
Filter reviews
6,419 results
Traveller rating
4,351
1,454
362
140
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,351
1,454
362
140
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breeze bar cheers pub nuga gama coffee stop london grill tao restaurant chutneys served taprobane restaurant lagoon restaurant noodles sri lanka seafood big hotel food court executive floor special thanks coffee shop
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 6,419 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed food and we were served by Dilani who was very cordial and gave us super dooper service. We were well looked after and we enjoyed the evening with Dilani. I’m so glad that you have diabetic menu with the desserts but I wish it was sweeter

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonG3, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
It was a pleasure having you dine with us at Tao and pleased to know that you enjoyed the warm welcome and hospitality extended by our associate together with our special diabetic menu.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful dining experience with us. Your kind words of Dilani is much appreciated and will indeed be conveyed to her.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we've visited Chutneys and it's our favourite restaurant! The food is delicious, the atmosphere relaxing and modern and the service made to delight the customer. Thank you!! We'll definitely be back again before we leave Sri Lanka.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marjorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonG3, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
We are delighted to know that Chutneys happens to be your favourite restaurant and that you enjoy its relaxing and delightful atmosphere, its delicious cuisine and the wonderful services extended by our associates.
Thank you for reviewing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I brought my family for the Sunday Sri Lankan seafood buffet. Overall, the food was amazing and the service was excellent. Being Sri Lankans living abroad, this was a great experience, and an experience I'd like to have again in the future. Thank you Hashi for your great service :)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 749shanikaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonG3, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
It was a pleasure having you dine with us at Lagoon on Sunday and delighted to know that you enjoyed our extensive seafood buffet and the excellent services extended by our associates. Your kind words of Hashi is much appreciated and will indeed be conveyed.
Thank you for reviewing your Sunday afternoon experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

first time to echo,warmly welcomed by curator pradeep and helped us to pick the right dish.food was great and ambiance was fantastic.
lobster fettuchini and grilled tuna was mouth watering and tastier.
I recommend anyone who luves Italian probably the best in town.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dinesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonG3, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
It was a pleasure having you dine with us at Echo and pleased to know that you enjoyed the warm welcome and hospitality extended by our associates together with the ambiance of our restaurant and our delicious Italian cuisine. Your kind words of Pradeep is much appreciated and will indeed be conveyed.
Thank you for reviewing your experience with us and for your recommendation of our restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing night at the Tao restaurant in Colombo. Our hostess Dilani was a most beautiful, courteous, capable and accomplished person. We had a wonderful night with the fantastic Peking Duck between 6 as a starter. Our mains included beef in black bean sauce, beef with peppers in black bean sauce and chicken and ginger. Fantastic evening.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Redpaul58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonG3, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
It was a pleasure having you dine with us at Tao and delighted to know that you enjoyed the warm welcome and hospitality extended by Dilani, and our scrumptious Chinese cuisine. Your kind words of Dilani is much appreciated and will indeed be conveyed to her.
We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic evening with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews