We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
554
190
75
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
190
75
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barinfinity poolrobata grillstar hotelall day dining restaurantnewly opened hotelfood menuliberty plazasri lankastaff trainingocean viewlunch buffetmain restaurantindian oceanmodern hotelf bexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Excellent city hotel with central location and extraordinary helpful service. Excellent roof top bar with great view and pool. Important special service: Hotel doctor Dr. Galappaththi comes to your hotel room and provides competent help for all diseases.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Bodo L,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and enjoyed you had an amazing time with us. Also happy to note you enjoyed our pool, excellent customer service as well as the Vistas rooftop bar. We will pass your positive comments on Dr. Galappaththi who will be please to hear from you. Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Colombo for your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Upmarket hotel with a trendy vibe and great Roof top Bar.

Was slightly quiet on the night we went but I'm sure having a party there would be epic.

Hotel was lovely, with a gym on the 24th floor.

We were on level 23 which had an EPIC view from the glass shower overlooking the sea.

Highly recommend. Average Food sadly

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Sawan S,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely feedback and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, specially our room with stunning views, Vistas rooftop bar as well as our gym facility. Thank you very much for visiting Mövenpick Hotel Colombo and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The Movenpick was fabulous in every amenity. Views of the sea and city through glass walls incredible. Roof top infinity pool appears to fall over the edge - how cool! The best part is the friendly and helpful staff - willing to provide assistance down to the minor detail. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Lee M,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback and delighted you had an amazing time with us under our immense customer care service. Also happy to note that you enjoyed our rooms with stunning views as well as our infinity pool. Thank you for visiting Mövenpick hotel Colombo and looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

this was my first time in colombo and i went prepared to love it so would've liked any hotel (as long as it didn't sport two horns and a tail). the movenpick was fine. staff were lovely. the room was large, spacious and bright and so was the bathroom. the restaurant (i had the breakfast and lunch buffet) was very good, with western and local delights. movenpick is a new hotel and is very modern - so no old-world charm about it, but on the upside it looks and feels new and clean (apart from a spot of green mold in the corner of my otherwise spanking clean bathroom). the front desk were very accommodating since i had a late flight out - gave me a late checkout and then kept my bags and suggested i shower in the gym showers before my flight.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mandya162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear mandya162,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are glad to learn you were satisfied with your overall stay. We would be grateful if you could share any recommendations for improvements on george.koumendakos@movenpick.com so that we could rectify any errors on our end. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with great rooftop pool. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Hotel staff are very professional and knowledgeable. Recommend the rooftop bar, the bar staff Kapila in particular made the best cocktails and made us feel welcomed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paresh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Paresh R,
It is always a pleasure to hear from our happy guests and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us specially the spacious room, our pool as well as our Vistas rooftop bar. Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Colombo for your stay and looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews