We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
287
278
83
22
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
278
83
22
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dutch hospital great location food court street food festival cultural show hospital street crab shopping precinct pettah market sri lanka restaurants and shops walking distance world trade family room tuk tuk modern rooms fort railway station
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We can only recommend this hotel. Apart from friendly staff, nice and comfortable rooms and great breakfast buffet this hotel is perfectly located, within walking distance of major sights.Perfect sleep quality because of modern and silent air conditioning.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saman P, General Manager at FAIRWAY COLOMBO, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Angela,

It was a privilege having you with us and many thanks for your review of our Hotel. We are delighted to see your comments and I will personally pass on your feedback to everyone in the team.

We at Fairway Colombo take pride in what we do and believe in creating memorable experiences and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our well-designed rooms, our location and the courteous Srilankan Hospitality which is quite familiar to our team at the Fairway Colombo. 

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Faiway Colombo is located right next to the Dutch Hospital, a vibrant area in central Colombo full of restaurants and shops. The hotel features a great food court on the ground floor where you can eat different kinds of food (Italian, American, Asian), a cafe, a pub, a jiuce and ice crem bar. The highlight, though, is the openair bar and restaurant on the top floor, which has a panoramic view on Colombo. In spite of the high prices, it's beautiful at night! The gym was the only delusion. It is small and not very equipped. Nevertheless, I was the only one there so I still managed to have a proper workout.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saman P, General Manager at FAIRWAY COLOMBO, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Martina,

It was a privilege having you with us and many thanks for your review of our Hotel. We are delighted to see your comments and I will personally pass on your feedback to everyone in the team.

Fairway Colombo always value feedback from our guests and we believe in creating positive experiences.

Thank you once again and hope to see you at The Fairway Colombo soon.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

First of all they couldn't find our booking. I asked for a hairdryer for the room while I was going out for a walk and I was told to ask again when I came back. Couldn't they just leave it to my room? the café was dirty and expensive. I asked for a car with a private driver to go to Galle and they recommended one. He asked twice as much than a driver I met on the street. Guess whom I chose to go to Galle.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mehpare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saman P, General Manager at FAIRWAY COLOMBO, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write your experience of the Fairway Colombo. It is unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectation on your last visit. However, we take note of your points and will make sure they are addressed as soon as possible.

We look forward to see you again where we have the opportunity to demonstrate services that is usually associated with the Fairway Hotels.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Room : The linen is very clean and well maintained.Location : The hotel is very conveniently located in the CBD area in hospital lane. Most of the business areas are accessible by walk.Food : The choice of vegetarian food is limited. Chapathi is very good, Dosa is also ok. Idlis are not so good (atleast the one served during breakfast). There is a very wide range of Non-Veg food.Price : Considering the location of the hotel, it is competitively priced w.r.t. the adjacent star accommodation (for e.g., Kingsbury / Galadari). The pricing is appropriate.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shankarprasad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saman P, General Manager at FAIRWAY COLOMBO, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Shankar,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your detailed review of our facilities. We are pleased to hear that the rooms and the friendly hospitality provided by our team was highly appreciated.

However, we will look in to the comments on the food and will do the needful to rectify the same.

We look forward to see you in the near future.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The hotel is nice and clean. The rooms are spacious. WiFi is available in rooms as well. The greatest thing about it is its location. We enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saman P, General Manager at FAIRWAY COLOMBO, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your detailed review of our facilities. 

We at Fairway Colombo take pride in what we do and believe in creating memorable experiences and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our well-designed rooms, our location and the courteous Srilankan Hospitality which is quite familiar to our team at the Fairway Colombo. 

Thank you once again and hope to see you at The Fairway Colombo soon.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews