We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Cinnamon Lakeside
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maniumpathy(Colombo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uga Residence(Colombo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palm Nest(Colombo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
10
8
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
8
6
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree bedroom apartmentbed linenspecial thanksplace to stayfacilitieslaundryrates
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Colombo.
I have stayed there for two nights, early checkin was available it was cherry on the cake for me.

They the beautiful pool side area.
Food is very good.
Staff is very supportive.

Location is very good, near the sea side and situated in the business centre area of Colombo.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank pankajkaushik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Friendly staff willing to attend quickly. Good service any time of the day with good amenities. Ideal for a stay of 7 days or longer or for a family. Apartments are as advertised and cannot fault. The apartment is serviced daily with quality toiletries and bed linen. Clean apartments. Large kitchen, but looks unused and it may be due to good restaurants available nearby. The apartment has a laundry with a washing maching that can wash but does not dry. A washer/Dryer machine would have been more useful. A maids toilet is provided and may be useful for long term stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better and be prepared not to use the laundry.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OZSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMTheKingsbury, Customer Relationship Manager at The Kingsbury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear OZSYD,

Greetings from The Kingsbury Residences!

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Kingsbury Residences on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for your valued patronage!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
The Kingsbury Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Kingsbury Residence for 3 nights. 4 adults and 2 kids in a 3 BR apartment. This place has no concept of service. The reception does not make you feel welcome. There is no proper place for the family to sit around the reception desk. We were allotted an apartment initially where the TV was broken and the gas did not work - in fact it triggered the fire alarm. After much complaining with a non chalant front desk, I spoke to Mr Dilan, the duty manager - a very capable and wonderful person. He changed our apartment but we wasted 3 hours before we were able to get a place. They don’t provide any pots and pans in the kitchen - you have to ask what you need and it takes hours and multiple requests to get things done. Bed linen was not replaced during our 3 night stay. The apartment itself is very modern and well appointed - the big saving grace. Location is great too. But this is really not a short Stay Service apartment category. A small point: we were there on Christmas Day and no special celebration (a small cake or goodies) for the kids or any of the guests, as is quite common in keeping with the festive spirit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank punnay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel but service. We order food and they say 10% include tax and service. Then you get +2000 extra hand writed.. cheating i dond recommed this place. I travel a lot but here everybody whant money to you.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMTheKingsbury, Customer Relationship Manager at The Kingsbury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Sami K,

Greetings from The Kingsbury Residences!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are greatly disturbed to learn of your experience and would greatly appreciate if you could provide us your contact details or contact us on crm@thekingsburyhotel.com in order that we could carry out a thorough investigation on the same. We regret any inconvenience caused during your stay and do hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the same.

Thank you for your valued patronage! We look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
The Kingsbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

The room and apartment is good. The location is also quite convenient. For people wanting to visit the casinos this is a good place to stay.
However, the quality of food and room service is below average

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fateh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMTheKingsbury, Customer Relationship Manager at The Kingsbury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Fateh C,

Greetings from The Kingsbury Residences!

Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Kingsbury Residences on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that most aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction and greatly appreciate your feedback which is an integral aspect of our self evaluation and improvement process. Rest assured we are making every effort to ensure that all areas are duly addressed.

Thank you for your valued patronage! We do hope we get the opportunity of welcoming you back for an enhanced experience.

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
The Kingsbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews