We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$71
View deal
Booking.comUS$78
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
70
79
25
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
79
25
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We stayed at this hotel on our Silk Road trip with saga holidays.I will Start with our room.Clean ,spacious with twin beds on the 5 th floor.There is only 1 lift for a lot of rooms so beware.The gym,quite a lot of the equipment is broken and the pool was closed to guests.The breakfasts were good with plenty of selection but the coffee was instant.The bar was actually the breakfast room and was awful as the table clothes were still on.Bizarre.We did get our laundry done and it was excellent.I would say the staff were polite and the hotel always looked clean and tidy.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1834jules_philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Юлия К, Генеральный директор at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear 1834jules_philip,
Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Plaza Hotel Bishke. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Bishkek, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops, with easy access to many tourist places. It was a pleasure for our team to surround you with hospitality during your stay and it is great to hear that you truly enjoyed each of your days in Bishkek and we had an opportunity to contribute to your impression and become a part of your memories!
Once again thank you very much for your review! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Bishkek!
Best regards,
Yulia Kremel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

A horror experience. We booked this hotel 2months in advance for 3 nights and paid in full and got a confirmation from the hotel. After checking in and the next day we were told to vacate the hotel. When we refused to do so they removed our baggage from the room. Most unethical to touch our personal belongings and remove our stuff when we have paid for the rooms. We were asked to shift into another hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank sharon_dmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Юлия К, Генеральный директор at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Sharon_dmello,
Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologies that we fell short on your expectations in some area. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Yulia Kremel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Terrible . You may regret yuor reservation at this hotel .

We were a group of 9 people who made a booking at this hotel in the month of June 2019 . As per the terms , the booking should have been charged for in August , but they took full payment at the time of making the booking itself . Inspite of making a booking 3 months in advance , we checked in at the hotel and were told the next morning that we would be shifted to a chines hotel because ' there were urgent repair works ' taking place in the hotel . We explained to the staff that we were going to be out all day , and they were free to enter the rooms and make repairs as required.
When we arrived from our sightseeing, we were astonished to find that our bags were packed and kept in the lobby . They actuall entered our rooms in our absence , dumped everybodys stuff into their respective bags and kept the bags in the lobby for checkout. When one person who had the key , she found other people in her room, a clear indication that the hotel had booked other guests with overbookings . we made a big noise but it was of no use.

The manager is the biggest chicken of the lot. He sent a 1 month old trainee to handle the situation whilst he stood behind the curtain and watched the show. And not a word of apology.

Nightmare

Room tip: You may land up there to find your rooms sold to somebody else.!!!!
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpeedbirdTravels-Goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Юлия К, Генеральный директор at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear SpeedbirdTravels-Goa,
Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologies that we fell short on your expectations in some area. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Yulia Kremel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Lovely property. Very central location is the most convenuent.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only thing that spoils your fun is sockets. It is not easy to find the only one existing and it is located in opposite side to the bed.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Tasty local fruits are served every time on the breakfast. An open terrace of the restaurant on a first floor (local 2nd floor) offers possibility to have a beautiful time.
Swimming pool is really long enough for swimmers who like to train. And it is open for guests from 7 am to 11 pm. Fitness is available the round clock. Sauna is on from 4 pm to 11 pm. No permanent staff in fitness and pool area and nobody is annoying.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelShamshidov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Юлия К, Генеральный директор at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Michael Shamshidov!
Thank you for taking time and writing a review about Plaza Hotel Bishkek.
We are glad to know, that your stay with us was delightful and memorable. It is great, that among other advantages you especially outlined convenient location and room comfort.
Thank you for your positive comments regarding staff service as well. It is our high priority to provide our guests with excellent and seamless service.
Also thank you very much for your review about our Buffet breakfast. In Plaza Hotel we believe that qualitative breakfast it is a good start to excellent and productive day!
We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Bishkek.
Best regards,
Yulia Kremel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Due to an early arrival at Bishkek airport I was at the hotel in the morning. The staff arranged a morning check in for us, which was really nice as we needed some sleep after the night flights. The hotel itself might be a bit stiff and business-like, but that didn't really matter.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_van_Baal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Юлия К, Генеральный директор at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear Chris_van_Baal,
Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologies that we fell short on your expectations in some area. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Yulia Kremel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews