We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
US$76
View deal
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
US$65
View deal
Hotels.comUS$76
Agoda.comUS$76
eDreamsUS$87
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
89
57
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
57
18
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Very nice hotel with excellant staff and services. Location is within walking distance of three different shopping centers and many places to eat. In-house food and bar was very nice. Rooms were spacious and cleaned daily. Internet service and cable TV provided in-room entertainment.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelwhite2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

I have stayed at this hotel when it was the Golden Tulip property, so I was curious to see the changes. They are subtle, but the American hotelier influence is detectable and for the better. The location is excellent, the breakfast spread is quite varied and fresh, but the dinner/lunch offerings need tuning.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aziza_Sadritdinova, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Bishkek Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Mr. Geoffrey Henebry,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ramada by Wyndham Bishkek Centre. It is a great pleasure to receive such excellent evaluation!

I will share your feedback with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. And, thank you for your comment concerning the dinner/lunch offerings, we will try our best to imporve it.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ms. Aziza Sadritdinova
Reservations and Channel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

Our first trip to Kyrgyzstan and our travel company booked us here. After 24 hrs travel, it was divine to crawl into a very comfortable bed in a very clean room. The robes are a. Ice touch and the shower was great! Convenient to downtown and grocery store edgy for snacks. Staff was courteous and professional. Loved the dining room staff - very accommodating and tried to make sure we were happy. Any deficiencies were due to language barriers. We did not do dinner here, so can’t comment on that but breakfast was complete with multiple options. Loved the honeycomb! Spent the evening on the outdoor lounge enjoying crepes and ice cream. One suggestion to hotel would be to place USB ports in the rooms.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 119donnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GillesP827, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Bishkek Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience stay with TA readers.

We are glad to read you enjoyed our comfort and services offered to our guests as well as the charm of Bishkek city. We are trying our very best to propose a different palette of comfort zones and dedicated services to our various worldwide clientele.

As far is concerned our buffet breakfast, all hot items proposed are fresh, daily cooked and we wish to cover the wider scopes possible to please our international palates visitors.

We take good note of your remark re. USP ports in rooms and will consider implementation.

We are looking forward to welcome you into our Ramada Bishkek Centre property on the occasion of your future stay in Kirghistan and do remain with Very Best Regards,

Gilles POGGI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

On workdays, Isanov St. is clogged with cars; on weekends, it is quiet. The hotel breakfast is fine, although service can be random at times. The concept of a four-minute (soft cooked) egg seems a difficult one to grasp in Central Asia states, and in this hotel, that is no exception. (Tip: choose a table away from the glass side door, which is constantly in use, letting in drafts.) However, while waiting for your pre-ordered coffee to arrive, you can learn interesting (and also some amusingly inaccurate) things from the posters on the wall of the Forbes Bar.
The "optics" of the hotel are good but (according to our personal experience) can be deceiving. Although our superior room "looked fine", some deficiencies became irritants throughout our three-day stay (no tissues provided in our room; scratchy, frayed towels; non-functioning hygienic sprayer; the non-functioning safe - no one could get it to work during our stay; a cracked goblet was not replaced) In some ways, it "felt like" a less-than-standard room. Although the hotel routinely accommodates many business clients (and some reviewers have praised it as an "excellent business hotel"), there is no computer available for "regular" hotel guests to use. In addition, reception denied our request to print out our boarding passes (we do not always travel with a smartphone). We were forced to walk to a local Internet gaming establishment in another street for assistance (at least it wasn't raining at the time!). This was a "negative and stressful" first for us in many years of worldwide travel. Usually, the reception with its know-how "bends over backwards" to accommodate the reasonable requests of guests. In the meantime, the hotel's management has promised to look into these various irritants (response on another website), which is a nice (and expected) gesture. We are making plans to return and look forward to improving our overall rating of this hotel after an "irritant-free" stay in the near future.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jet29776240360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GillesP827, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Bishkek Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciated your feed back witch helps us to improve our quality of services.

Meanwhile, most of your remarks could have been solved by simply pointing out what you wish to be changed, goblet, towels, airspray and towels, our housekeeping staff would have changed it immediately. We are far away from being perfect and unfortunately we do mistakes or we may miss some controls. We do apologize for it and will reinforce our internal controls to avoid this to be repeated.


We are looking forward to welcome you on the occasion of your next coming stay in Bishkek.

We do remain with Best Regards,

The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

The worst 3 days hotel stay ever....
Stay away from this hotel.
I cannot believe any of the good reviews....
very thin walls..... i could hear the house keeping lady knocking on 4-5 doors for house keeping when i wanted to sleep in the afternoon.... chatting in narrow corridors....
the adjacent room guest was vomitting for two nights in a row in his bathroom and i could not sleep.
the shower is either freezing cold for 10 second and boiling hot for 10 second...
no tissues in the room
the bathroom facilities they dont fill up....
The only reason we didnt move was that no where else was available...
stay away.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Maryam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GillesP523, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Bishkek Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Dear Maryam,

It is with regret I read your review posted on May 22 and wish to thank you very much for your time to share with our Trip Advisor community readers.

First and foremost, we are sorry to hear our property wasn't up to the standard you've come to expect from us, and in general you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel. As here in our Golden Tulip Bishkek, the principle of our customer care to our value and the enjoyments of their stay is our priority at all times.

We take very seriously our estimated guests shared experiences, and in my quality of General Manager, I do personally investigate every single matter reported and this is the reason why I take the sufficient time to answer to your quoted point by point.

"Thin walls", effectively this comes from the building architecture weakness itself. Some of our numerous guests can cope with no issue, and for others, they may sounds too thin and unfortunately can generate some noise disturbances as it did to you. I wish you would have addressed this with us as we do offer free earplugs at the front desk & housekeeping departments which could have helped.

"Housekeeping knocking on 4-5 doors" during your afternoon sleep, we do apologize for this situation, as a matter of fact, the majority of our guests are absent during the day of the premises and our room attendants need anyhow to daily communicate & coordinate the exercise of their duties in our narrow corridors. As mentioned previously, we do offer free earplugs at the front desk which could have helped not to perturbate your afternoon rest.

"The adjacent room and its guest", once again earplugs at the front desk could have helped. We do apologize for the soundproofing architecture constraint independent of our service capacity and for this nearby unfortunate room occupant who created you a bad night's sleep while he was seriously sick during two nights in a row. Upon check out, that kind occupant was offering profuse apologies for the inconveniences created, and, as it is proper, we charitably been addressing to her our best wishes for a prompt health recovery. We all hope to see that person back some day in our hotel in good & better shape for our greater enjoyment.

"The shower freezing", we appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve and to learn of this shortcoming. Rest assure, we're currently taking steps to cope with the water temperature instability caused by the faulty water municipality public network, independent of our technical and engineering capabilities. If you had share with us this matter, we would have with great pleasure change your room right away and increase your comfort, I might be wrong, unfortunately our internal records seem to reveal you didn't request for it.

"No tissues, bathroom not filled up", all those standard room amenities and requested shaving kit, dental kit and other additional items being given to you upon your request on multiple dates by our Executive Housekeeper Assistant herself and her room attendant team who did everything in their power to deliver and please you on due times, as soon as it was possible ever fom your multiple requests and paper notes left to their attention into your room.

"The only reason, we didn't move", we do understand the conjunction of the fact the city was under high occupancy during your dates of stay and that you choose a non refundable offer on an online travel agency competive website were probably factors of influence of your decision to stay with us in the worst 3 days hotel stay ever.

"I cannot believe any of the good reviews", this is unfortunately subject to your free subjective interpretation of the perception of your stay experience and you might be right. All the good reviews we are receiving may come from fake comments, as well as the fraudulous Trip Advisor various certificate of excellence awarded on multiple year occasions, as well as the thousands of certified visitors comments from all over the world we host every year. Or it is possible either, you could be wrong.

We are fully aware of our weaknesses and being far away from perfection. Meanwhile, we have really tried over the past 05 years since our opening to offer the very best value for money and quality of services provided for our numerous guests reflected in their token of appreciation of Kyrgyz hospitality experiences with us in a new emerging socio-economical difficult country context.

We do hope your stay in Bishkek city was otherwise enjoyable and we are all looking forward to see you back some day in our improved property.

I do remain with Best Regards,

Gilles POGGI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews