We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you! ”
Review of Furusato

Furusato
Ranked #6 of 972 Restaurants in Bishkek
Price range: US$0 - US$800
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

We love Furusato. It has been a family favorite since we moved to Bishkek. And now we love it even more as the staff wear masks and the owners clearly take COVID seriously. We feel safe when we dine in and know our take out food is safe as well. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank TumbleWeedTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2020

Pros:
* Best miso soup (if it made with mushrooms! unfortunately sometimes they make it with cabbage)
* Authentic delicious food

Cons:
* The interior isn't for a celebration/romantic date

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 279milanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

This Sushi Chef is the REAL DEAL! Stopped by for lunch and the place was packed, we were lucky to grab two seats at the counter. I was visiting from NYC and was not expecting this guy to throw down this amazing Sushi. This is a must when in Bishkek

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank DrSidneyShaw9004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Jananese cuisine stays one of my favorite if laten occasionally. A must see place, everything was delicious. Thanks

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank E173TI_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

My favorite place to have Japanese food as well as to feel Japanese atmosphere! There are numerous food to choose! The chef is so nice and friendly!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank guide_kyrgyzstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Furusato also viewed

Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
 
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
 

Been to Furusato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.