We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$81
Hotels.comUS$81
Vio.com
Agoda.comUS$81
eDreamsUS$81
Etrip
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
22
21
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
21
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2019

What makes this hotel so pleasant is the staff... Super helpful, friendly and all who work the front lobby and desk have very good English skills. I can't say enough how pleasant the staff were at this hotel. The other big bonus to this hotel is the complimentary airport transfer to and from hotel... I wrote to staff about my arrival and they got back to me very fast to say they would have a driver waiting with a name card --- which all worked out very smooth.

The hotel location is an easy walk to Victory Square (Not to be confused with Victory Park) and, if any walking skills,, no too far from Ala-Too Square. There is also many shopping centers and a Soviet-era bath house nearby which is a very nice visit and people who work and attend there are more than willing to help you figure out the routine when using it.

The rooms are fairly basic but very clean and plenty of room with updated bathrooms that are very nice and functional. The beds are comfortable also. Wi-Fi in the room works great. Too minor issues was the AC unit didn't seem to have much capacity for the room itself and the TV was in Russian so, unless understand Russian -- it was near impossible to figure out how to navigate and input any channels. Breakfast was basic but decent.

All that said I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at the Evropa Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank tjwb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent walk-to location for both sightseeing and restaurants. Our room, 209, was plain (except for the white alligator wallpaper!) but comfortable with lots of little amenities (including robes, much appreciated). This hotel does have air conditioning which we didn’t realize until too late so we slept with the windows open to traffic (this didn’t really bother us). Higher rooms might be quieter tho, FYI. The staff jumped to take care of anything we needed, including finding us a restaurant for dinner during Ramadan when restaurants after 8 are quite busy. We walked to Red Cow for dinner and to NAVAT for lunch the next day. The room rate includes a nice breakfast buffet, which allowed us to try some local foods. Coffee was fabulous! The bonus: free shuttle from the airport to the hotel which I was able to book by email just two days beforehand.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pthomas156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well situated in the city, within walking distance to government offices and restaurants. The hotel is clean, staff is professional, rooms are spacious, breakfast is adequate. They also provide free airport pickup.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nieuw_Yorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Its new, all works, service is professional and its in a decent location. AC worked, shower worked, internet was okay. I cant find anything negative here about this hotel. It was great for one night to stay there.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tobK8236AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We moved here from the Soviet-style Dostuk which we found depressing, and for about the same price got an excellent, spacious, modern room which we found far more comfortable. The breakfast buffet is better quality than most found in Central Asian hotels.

Room tip: "comfort" room lives up to the name
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews