We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
23
40
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
40
10
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2022

I really liked silk road guest house this is a very unusual place with great design and kind people . we stayed in their national house, it was very unusual in a yurt. we got acquainted with their national color. I think we will come back here

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rahmat5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

My stay was made by Kuma lovely lady at front desk each day during my stay. She made sure I had bottled water every day and researched car driver back to Almaty and arranged taxis. Room was huge retro Russian Separate living area with large bathroom. Toiletries supplied including toothbrush comb toothpaste. Two twin beds desk and chair. Bed was comfortable but sheets not fitted and no mattress or pillow cover. Free breakfast 730-11 was loads of hot cold items including eggs. Air conditioner super as it was 30c one day. Construction next door but didn’t hear noise. Close to all sights by walking. Would stay here again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

This was a very last minute booking, our flight arrived very early morning to Bishkek so we decided to book a hotel to rest for few hours. We arrived 6 am, check in was easy and quick.

A bed finally! But around 9 am a drilling noise woke us up, they were doing building reparations right out of our room! It was unfortunate!

The staff tried to fix it and change us to another room but unfortunately it was too late we would leave the hotel in a few hours.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnaKay_travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Stayed a couple of nights, after visiting the previous day and deciding that I had to move here from my hostel room.

I had Room 57 on the top floor - good comfort, quiet. One power socket was not working, so moved the kettle.

Buffet style breakfast was sufficiently good. Some renovation work meant that the exercise and meeting areas were not available, but I would not have used these anyway.

Best aspects were friendly (English-speaking) staff and the location - quiet side street, but only a few minutes walk from Chuy Avenue, with the White House etc.

Great value.

Room tip: Top floor!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

Very friendly staff with good command of English. The rooms are very old-school, dark, sparkling wallpaper, thick carpet. Good WiFi, bad water pressure. Breakfast OK but not outstanding. Coffee costs (a little) extra. Good location for me. Good value for money

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank travelthingxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews