We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, slow service”
Review of Social Coffee

Social Coffee
Ranked #47 of 972 Restaurants in Bishkek
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Description: Social Coffee is cozy place with wide choose of different types of coffee, european cuisine, especially breakfasts. We have smoking and non-smoking zones and playground for children. For english-speaking guests we have menu in English.
Restaurant details
Description: Social Coffee is cozy place with wide choose of different types of coffee, european cuisine, especially breakfasts. We have smoking and non-smoking zones and playground for children. For english-speaking guests we have menu in English.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Cool atmosphere, come here with my son who likes to play in kids area. When crowded, poor service: food arrives cold, some dishes are forgotten etc. Great location and my fav eggplant salad.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aomur22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great for families, with a relaxed, comfortable atmosphere, and good menu. The smoking area is larger than non-smoking, though, which does restrict the space for non-smokers!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Really pleasant place, has a great atmosphere. Service is fast and attentive. Arpa beer is fresh. Food is 'hit and miss'. Humus, while it does not taste like authentic humus, is delicious nevertheless. Spinach and cheese pie - pastry was not crispy but the filling was delicious. Duck confit was tender/delicious but the accompanying carbs was mush.
I would certainly go back for drinks, but would be a bit cautious ordering food.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Lot of tables but staff is working so quickly. I was surprised, they not been walking at all. Very delicious food mostly Italian.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pavel_in_somewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Worth having a meal or just a drink at that restaurant. Food is great, as well as the service (however, it is a bit slow sometimes). There is also an indoor and outdoor playground with a nanny. So you don't always need to keep an eye on your children.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Max894
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Social Coffee also viewed

Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
 
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
 

Been to Social Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.