We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Birthday Celebration!”
Review of Tavern Yerevan

Tavern Yerevan
Ranked #25 of 1,344 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: HK$47 - HK$149
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The cuisine of a region is part of its larger culture and an evidence of the preferences that evolve with time due to contacts and historical developments. Being a unique part of the national identity the cuisine also experiences different influences and cannot be restricted by the traditions of one culture or one nation. Probably this is why since Yerevan Pandok came into being we tried to combine the best traditions of Armenian and Caucasian cuisines in our restaurant. Since the very beginning our mission was to offer our customers dishes that are palatable for our customer from both culinary and cultural perspective, but are also slightly different. At Yerevan Pandok we use the highest quality fresh products. We are extremely consistent in ensuring highest professionalism of and service by our serving staff. Quoting one of our customers, “We feel at home here, as this is a place with an easy environment where fresh and tasty food is always in supply”.
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Wow. What an evening! It was full of fun dancing. The meal started with scrumptious appetizers of Bread, Hummus, Olives, Milk Butter, and more!
Upon arrival the table was set with delicious local juices and sparkling water. They took wine orders and the pomegranate wine was the best I'd ever tried. Eventually a plate of farm to table kebabs beef and chicken with pork skewers and ribs! Finally more dancing to let the music settle before the birthday girl recieve a free bottle of wine to take home and Chocolate cake for everyone fit with sparkling candles! A night to remember!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Tavern Yerevan is the best restaurant I’ve been to in Armenia. If you come to Armenia and don’t come to this restaurant, then why did you even come? MAKE SURE YOU COME HERE!! They have the best customer service and the most delicious food!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank mopete10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yeremyan_Projects, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tavern Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review.We are glad you enjoyed our dishes and liked the service.

We hope to see you again soon.

With regards,
Armenuhi Hovhannisyan
Customer Relations Manager
Tavern Yerevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2018 via mobile

We had our lunch here during our city tour in Yerevan. The restaurant is near a river. The ambiance is homey and inviting. They have free apples at their entrance. The best food in their menu was their tasty pork barbeque. How they make their breads were amazing. The only disappointing things was their salad. It was bland and it was presented as vegetables cut in a plate. Price is expensive compared to other restaurants we tried. The location is still within the center but not walking distance. This restaurant has a lot of branches within Yerevan.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank geekpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

Its been almost two years since we last tried tavern yerevan. Still it does not disappoint. The food is great. A must try is their home made juice.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank wakayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2018

This place was suggested by our tour guide to try local Armenian food. We tried their Spas (soup), tolma with minced meat balls, the traditional barbeque (nothing like the ones we get in other regions). We also had their home made compotes for drinks which was very sweet and tasty. We only had the opportunity to have 2 meals but we will go back for more next time we visit Armenia. Cost was very justified for the kind of service and ambiance. You will find it very cheap if you are from a place like Dubai. The only negative aspect: It is a smoker friendly restaurant - we understand that its quite okay in Armenia but if you are a tourist from else where and you don't like the smell of cigarettes while eating, wear a mask because their food is too good to miss :-D

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vivkav654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yeremyan_Projects, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tavern Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate that you enjoyed the food,prices and service.There are private rooms at our restaurant,so they can be like an alternative for non smokers.We are doing our best to satisfy our guests expectations.

Hope to see you soon.
With regards,
Armenuhi Hovhannisyan
Customer Relations Manager
Tavern Yerevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tavern Yerevan also viewed

 

Been to Tavern Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.