We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveller rating
846
634
182
45
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
634
182
45
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charlie chaplin perfume river historic hotel inner courtyard old trees lovely old hotel garden restaurant french colonial style colonial feel overlooking the river panorama bar rooms are huge breakfast buffet dark wood third floor nice pool deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

This is a classic hotel with a a superb location just next to the river. Ten minutes from the citadel. Facilities are dated but functional. Breakfast is good. Friendly staff. Rooms are huge and aircon works fine. My only complain will be that the shower temperature was difficult to manage.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank akorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Hotel Saigon Morin is one of the oldest hotels in vietnam. Accommodations have large rooms with balconies overlooking the river. You can feel the antiquity in this hotel as if you were in the 1920s. Ideally located by the river and walking distance to the Citadel and if you go the opposite way, a few blocks away from the bars and nite life.

Room Tip: get the rooms with the river view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DocBench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We traveled troughout Vietnam and compared to other 4 star hotels this one unfortunately did not met our expectations. It looks quite impressive from the outside, but once inside we noticed that it is pretty outdated. The furniture in our room was worn out and the curtains as well as the walls had a lot of stains on them. Of course it is normal to find mosquitos in Vietnam, but in the first 10 minutes we already killed about 4 and other ones we couldn’t reach. There were also a few small bugs in the bathroom. They keep the windows on the hallways open all the time, which isn’t really smart if you ask me. Luckily we only stayed here for one night.
The hotel staff was friendly and the location was good, but that is not enough for me to go back there. Maybe if they renovate the rooms it will be better.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SKiela24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Saigon_Morin, Tổng giám đốc at Hotel Saigon Morin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear M. SKiela24,

On behalf of the hotel management and staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Saigon Morin and taking your valuable time in writing such a constructive comment.

Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced in respect to the improper service at our hotel. At Hotel Saigon Morin, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, our service did not meet your satisfaction

A brief meeting with hotel’s department heads has been hold immediately after receiving your constructive comment. And as our hotel’s endeavor for perfection, I have taken steps to ensure that such problem will never happen again

Once again, I am very thankful for the feedback you have provided. It is my sincere belief that you will give us opportunities to provide the level of service you expect and deserve for your next trip to Hotel Saigon Morin.

Warmest regards,
TRAN VAN TAM Mr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Wow. Everything about this hotel took our breath away. The lovely French colonial decor coupled with the historic vibe of the hotel made us feel like we had stepped back in time. The breakfast buffet was extensive. The services in the spa were beyond expectation. Great central location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wannahike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The hotel is situated at the Le Loi, the very busy street along the river. So you have some noise in the rooms that overlook the river.
Our room was spacious, well furnished, but it had hard mattresses. The garden of the hotel is very nice, it is a pleasure to have breakfast or dinner there. We had a three-day-arrangement that included a massage, a city tour by car, and a set dinner at one evening. It was worth the money. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked a transfer to Hoi An at the hotel. It was not expensive and we could visit several things on our way: the pass, the Cham-Museum in Da Nang, and the marble mountains.

Room Tip: The river view is very nice, but the street in front of the hotel is noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews