We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let me use a "Hong Kong style" proverb to say”

Le Corto Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 4,441 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$100
Description: Le Corto est un restaurant confortable et élégant, conçu pour toutes occasions, du déjeuner d'affaires au dîner entre amis ainsi que des événement privés, situé au coeur du centre-ville, avec une capacité de 60 personnes assises. Le Corto fut honoré par la présence de l'ancien président français François Hollande.Le restaurant est ouvert du lundi au dimanche de 11h à 22h30, le chef Sakal et toute l'équipe sont heureux de vous présenter notre menu à la carte proposant à nos clients une cuisine moderne et raffiner dans les traditions française.
Restaurant details
Description: Le Corto est un restaurant confortable et élégant, conçu pour toutes occasions, du déjeuner d'affaires au dîner entre amis ainsi que des événement privés, situé au coeur du centre-ville, avec une capacité de 60 personnes assises. Le Corto fut honoré par la présence de l'ancien président français François Hollande.Le restaurant est ouvert du lundi au dimanche de 11h à 22h30, le chef Sakal et toute l'équipe sont heureux de vous présenter notre menu à la carte proposant à nos clients une cuisine moderne et raffiner dans les traditions française.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

「䉀渣價錢,燒鵝味道」

Translate to English is:
"䉀渣" is a type of inexpensive food material found in old time Hong Kong Market, "價錢" is "price". That means "inexpensive price"

"燒鵝" is a delicious BBQ goose you can eat at most Hong Kong restaurant, compared with pork and ducks, goose is known as most delicious and most expensive. "味道" is taste. That means great taste.

The whole thing is you paid extraordinary inexpensive price, but you get surprisingly good quality goods or service!

Thank you for watching!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sunshine810926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer671676, Manager at Le Corto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sunshine810926

Warm greetings from le corto,

Thank you for your kind review on your experience at le corto, we are glad to read your satisfaction about our overall service and pricing. We aim to have a fair quality / price offer and your review help us to believe on our product

Thank you for your trust

Kachrillo Vincent
Restaurant Manager @ le corto
manager@lecorto.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived on time for our 7pm reservation. First thing we noticed is that the online menu is outdated. We ordered 2 appetizers + 2 main dishes + 2 desserts and of course wine.
The oysters with cheese (12) were very nice. But with the Fois Gras appetizer we couldn't actually taste the Fois Gras.
After a very long wait over 40min came the Tuna + Lobster Ravioli. The Tuna was OK but nothing special. The ravioli tasted nice and had a tasty sauce that is really a staple of French cuisine.
The Snickers dessert was delicious but the Creme de Marron Parfait is really an ice cream.
After visiting this restaurant we could not understand the hype.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank margarita u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer671676, Manager at Le Corto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Margarita U,

Warm greetings from le corto,

First of all thank you for your time with us at le corto, We are a bit dissapointed of your feedback as you didn't seems entirely satisfied with some of our dishes including The Foie gras (Pan Fried).

I also would like to apologize for the time of delivery for your main courses

I hope you'll take another chance to visit us and i would be glad to personnaly welcome you if you wish a second try, we almost only have very good feedback so i believe we could gain your Heart back !!!

Thank you for your trust

Best regards

Kachrillo Vincent
Restaurant Manager @ le corto
Manager@lecorto.com.vn



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

This place is classy, chic and modern plus the resturant itself upstairs in the black tastefully hip room is quiet and high end.

The ceiling is high, the black walls are tastefully decorated with deep red valves robes, strategically placed mirrors and art work.

The menu is extensive along with the drinks menu. We had a steak and the orange beetroot duck... both cooked to perfection. Bread to my knowledge was complimentary. A starter that was also complimentary was some sort of egg, cooked in 66oC... full of taste, but not for me.

The deserts looked impressive, apple layered cake and a cheery pavlova..

Wine list was extensive. Many people had dressed up for this venue. Several people celebrated their birthday the night we visited and the resturant and staff tastyfully sung happy birthday to the guests and gave them a complimentary birthday cake and candle.

Recommend - yes
Free wifi - this place is for conversations
Dress code - dress up (no thing and singlets).
Love - the handbag holder (photo included).

Service is great and I normally comment on service. Hung ask me to mention and rate him on trip advisor.. he was exceptional, such a warm friendly nature... I would of commented positively.

What I do find annoying is that staff asked to be mentioned now on TA and what I find irritating is when the manger posts feed back. Managers do not place feedback to my post, this is for public opinion.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ZaraIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Well praises and deservedly so - from the very chic black brick walls to the outstanding service to the excellent food this restaurant has it all. Dinner was gorgeous and delicious. Even the amuse bouche if chicken wit mushroom sauce was a delight. And the menu was a complete departure from local Vietnamese food - well worth the visit

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank KARENSK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer671676, Manager at Le Corto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Karensk_12,

Warm greetings from le corto,

Thank you very much for your kind review about your experience in le corto, i am very pleased to read your satisfaction also mentionning about the general atmosphere which is often not mentionned

As our menu is quite extensive, i hope to receive you again here for another experience

Thank you for your trust

Best regards

Kachrillo Vincent
Restaurant Manager @ le corto
Manager@lecorto.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Came here for special Michelin dinner prepared by Michelin chef Pourcel. It was a lovely dinner with high class dishes. The matching wines were ok, acceptable for a reasonable price but not as impressive. Service was excellent. Really enjoyed the experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank desiremmwekb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer671676, Manager at Le Corto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Desiremmwekb10,

Warm greetings from le corto,

I would like to thank you for being part of this wonderfull event at le corto, in fact this dinner was a 4 hands dinner with certain dishes prepared by Chef Jacques pourcel and others by our chef Sakal Phoeung. we obviously were very proud as the food and service were on the top line with an extremely high satisfaction from our clientele.

We hope to see you again for the next event as we will have a 1 star michelin coming by early november

I would recommend you to follow our facebook page to be updated on our offers

Thank you for your trust

Best regards

Kachrillo Vincent
Restaurant Manager @ le corto
Manager@lecorto.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Corto Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Le Corto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing