We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food quality not consistent”

Social Club Restaurant & Bars
Ranked #47 of 4,391 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Stylish and sassy, vibrant and vivacious, Social Club Restaurant on the 23rd-floor is poised to make its mark on the city’s dining and nightlife scene, bringing a new sense of sophisticated and swagger entertaining spirit to the city. Conceived by the internationally-acclaimed Super Potato design firm of Japan, Social Club’s gorgeous sumptuous interior is reminiscent of 1930s Indochina. Here guests can enjoy delicious casual European cuisine, paired with an array of spirits, fine wine and Champagnes as well as artful, handcrafted cocktails from the stunning Victorian vintage oak wood bar. The alchemy of Social Club Restaurant extends to the stylish Social Club Rooftop Bar, an outdoor lounge one floor above Social Club Restaurant, featuring breathtaking views of the city.
Restaurant details
Description: Stylish and sassy, vibrant and vivacious, Social Club Restaurant on the 23rd-floor is poised to make its mark on the city’s dining and nightlife scene, bringing a new sense of sophisticated and swagger entertaining spirit to the city. Conceived by the internationally-acclaimed Super Potato design firm of Japan, Social Club’s gorgeous sumptuous interior is reminiscent of 1930s Indochina. Here guests can enjoy delicious casual European cuisine, paired with an array of spirits, fine wine and Champagnes as well as artful, handcrafted cocktails from the stunning Victorian vintage oak wood bar. The alchemy of Social Club Restaurant extends to the stylish Social Club Rooftop Bar, an outdoor lounge one floor above Social Club Restaurant, featuring breathtaking views of the city.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We were group of 8 went there again yesterday for holiday brunch & was disappointed with seafood quality this time. It was not fresh as it used to be, i used to love lobster & crab at Social club the best but this time it made me sick. It is full of water from frozen and the way of grilling with garlic butter just not right, if not saying very amateur. The oyster shot is the worst experience. They should retrain the bartender how to do oyster shot as they have the best oyster in town.
Ambient is always good though it was packed yesterday. What i like about this brunch is the creativity of food. They create some disruptive dishes that is outstanding like Vietnamese pizza, small canapés with Asian herbs.
Social club still our favorite place for Sunday brunch but suggesting you a better control on seafood quality as it is what we come for.
Good luck to more success

Thank Hityfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Just so stylish and in the heart of Saigon ! Best roof top bar I have been in HCM D1 to have incredible views of the city lights whilst drinking a fancy cocktail on a hot night ;-)
Music was awesome too

Thank Cecilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallerySG-Manager, Manager at Social Club Restaurant & Bars, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Cecilia,

Thank you so much for your great feedback. I will share those lovely comments with the team.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Social Club Rooftop Bar atmosphere and cocktails and sincerely hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Emilio Moscati
Director of Social Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Very hard to beat, an all good excellent venue,perfect for that special occasion. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drew9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallerySG-Manager, Manager at Social Club Restaurant & Bars, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Drew9999,

Thank you so much for sharing this great feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Social Club Rooftop Bar and sincerely hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Emilio Moscati
Director of Social Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This place wins the award for the worst martinis, possibly across the globe. The crowd was very aspirational and trying painfully hard - think eurotrash meets roof top in HCMC - and the bar vibe was trying even harder.
To make it worse, this was also the most expensive place visited in a 7 day trip of vietnam.
The good parts included: the view, the pool, the second DJ, the quick departure.
Go find basically anywhere else to drink and people watch.

1  Thank janeb1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallerySG-Manager, Manager at Social Club Restaurant & Bars, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback.

We are truly sorry if the experience was not matching your expectations however, please take note that the price of Social Club Saigon are totally in line and sometimes even cheaper than others 5 stars hotel bars and rooftop in Saigon. It will be a pleasure to invite you and meet you in person on your next visit in order to discuss in details about your experience.

Should you require further details, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to at: emilio.moscati@accor.com

With my best regards,

Emilio Moscati
Social Club Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

With a nice pool, the outside bar is amazing with great DJs.

Outlooking to the whole city and next to other clubs and bars, it 's quite easy to move and chill in many places in one night.

Must try.

Thank AliceL3757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallerySG-Manager, Manager at Social Club Restaurant & Bars, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Ms. Alice,

Thank you very much for taking your time to let us know your experience at Social Club rooftop bar. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your moment here as we are always striving to deliver the excellent experience to the Guest.

The team and I hope that we can welcome you back soon in the future.

With my best regards,

Emilio Moscati
Social Club Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Social Club Restaurant & Bars also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Social Club Restaurant & Bars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing