We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mist - Lune Production at Saigon Opera House”

The Mist - Lune Production
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
The Mist: Contemporary Dance Show at Saigon Opera...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Mist is Vietnamese culture show about Southern farmers' life expressed in sensual contemporary dance language. Rice is a metaphor of farmers' life transformed into splendid stage visual by colorful lighting effects in combination of beautiful dance moves and sensational music shape myriad of emotional ups & downs in 01 hour show time.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My sister and I chose to attend The Mist, as it promised to be entertaining, easy to understand and just right in the length of the perforance.
We were impressed by the show from music, dance throught to costumes and stage setting. We loved the comedic elements, and of course a bit of audience participation!!
We had the best time, and gladly recommed the show!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Berolina65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuneProduction, Người quản lý at The Mist - Lune Production, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Berolina65,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and recognize our team's effort.  We are happy to read that the team made every attempt to ensure your experience with us was the best possible. 
The team looks forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Lune Production Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"contemporary dance"
in 9 reviews
"audience participation"
in 8 reviews
"opera house"
in 26 reviews
"excellent dancers"
in 2 reviews
"talented group"
in 2 reviews
"dance troupe"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful music"
in 2 reviews
"ao show"
in 5 reviews
"vietnamese language"
in 2 reviews
"choreography"
in 8 reviews
"theatre"
in 10 reviews
"cast"
in 7 reviews
"props"
in 6 reviews
"tickets"
in 10 reviews
"culture"
in 11 reviews
"clapping"
in 6 reviews
"stage"
in 7 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

We all enjoyed the show. The dancers were excellent. We had tickets that offered us a glass of wine and a short tour around the Opera House which was a nice touch. Lovely story with atmospheric lighting and settings. Would recommend for a night in Saigon.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuneProduction, Người quản lý at The Mist - Lune Production, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Sue F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is certainly a pleasure to read that your experience with the show was truly mesmerizing.
We thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another indelible show.

Warm Regards,
Lune Production Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The talent and variety of the dancers is extraordinary. They encompass modern dance with some on point ballet and even throw in a hip hop move! The traditional Vietnamese instrumental music that accompanies and is incorporated into the performance is beyond beautiful. Vocals are limited but also outstanding. I was so mesmerized with the performers that I would suddenly be surprised to notice a set change. This is one of the finest performances that I have seen anywhere, and it is especially meaningful to see it in this historic opera house. Most of the seats are good and the price is a bargain.

Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuneProduction, Người quản lý at The Mist - Lune Production, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Karen P,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is certainly a moment of pride to read such a review where the show delivered on our promise of an experience beyond expectation.
We look forward to welcoming you and your guests for another alluring escape.

Warm Regards,
Lune Production Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The Mist was a moving, entertaining, sensual, and visually stimulating experience. The production itself was incredibly composed and performed. There is a lot of talent on the stage from the dancers to the musicians to the set designers and everyone else involved who make all the parts move. The Opera House is beautiful and well-kept and will keep you cool out of the hot HCMC humidity. The staff is friendly and the complimentary ginger tea is delicious. If I'm ever back in HCMC, I would make it a point to see another performance by this group. I loved it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank airinseasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuneProduction, Người quản lý at The Mist - Lune Production, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear airinseasol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is certainly a pleasure to read that your experience with the show was truly mesmerizing.
We thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another indelible show.

Warm Regards,
Lune Production Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Amazing combination of traditions and modernity. Really good stage design, lights and incredible live music!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TototravelerPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuneProduction, Người quản lý at The Mist - Lune Production, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear TototravelerPerez,

We are delighted to receive kind words of praise.
Thank you for choosing to spend time with us and please do help recommending the show to other guests.
The team is looking forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Lune Production Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mist - Lune Production also viewed

 

Been to The Mist - Lune Production? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing