We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive”
Review of La Bettola Saigon

La Bettola Saigon
Ranked #244 of 4,441 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: US$25 - US$500
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Nice restaurant with an adjacent pool where you play fantasy evenings. Good Italian food accompanied by excellent wines. I will be back soon.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank cirellone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Came here for the first time and all was perfect.
We tried different things: starters, main course and pizza and all of them tasted authentically Italian.

The owner, Italian, was there and he was really friendly.

The atmosphere was relaxing and comfortable, the restaurant is pretty new and, overall, it looks great.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Foodler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Ive been several time to la Bettola and yes food is good, real italian flavors, good value for money, big portions.
Good place and atmosphere.
But the staff is so bad and so rude and dont ever imagine going after 9pm, you not gonna receive a good welcome.
Wrong bill, bill while yr still eating, wrong order, no hello no smile no thanks. It makes all the food experience infortunately going down down down.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tatoocom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We have not eaten at La Bettola since they were on Ho Tung Mau in D1....we ate there often as it was close. Once LB moved to D2 I guess you could say we were lazy lol!

Well, we finally made it after nearly 2 years and were not disappointed! The food is as good as always, fresh and prepared just right. We will make the trip again as it is worth it! Need to work our way down the menu :)

I recommend LB for sure!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank SaigonExile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Visited he place with mine and my sisters family. The Italian food is good and sumptuous though believe the menu is not so elaborate for a restaurant advertising itself to be best Italian joint.
Location wise it is perfectly situated and close to major D-2 attractions. Inside decor is also relaxed and welcoming. Staff and service outstanding. The kids zone on the outside is a major plus. Good place for kids or families with kids.

Over all not an absolute 5-star facility but a definitely value for money family place for a relaxed evening.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank priyank1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bettola Saigon also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to La Bettola Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing