We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find In District 1”
Review of Five Oysters

Five Oysters
Ranked #205 of 4,372 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Cuisines: Seafood, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Five Oysters Restaurant proposes an authentic and fine Vietnamese cuisine, especially seafood. It is located in the busy Bui Vien St. but not in the noisy part of this backpacking street. You can choose a seat in front of the resto to watch people walking and the traffic or a table inside to dine in the cozy dining space. Since the resto owner's hometown is Long Hai beach where is famous for seafood and oysters, you can find seafood and other local food here really fresh. Not like amost other restaurants in backpacking area which are owned by foreigners, this resto is 100% Vietnamese. Check out this place if you 'd like to try a True Vietnamese kitchen in Saigon.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Great place to hang out for cheap beers and cocktails whilst enjoying a good meal. Staff friendly and they accept credit card.

Thank LSB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHuynh214, Manager at Five Oysters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear LSB,

Thank you for loving us! Offering our customers the tables outside near the street is one of our favorite to do through the day, knowing you will surely have a good time!

We hope to serve you again, love!

Sincerely,

Five Oysters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

LOVED the food here. There’s a large selection of tasty food to choose from and all very very reasonably priced. The oysters were delicious, so were the squid, shrimp and spring rolls. Wish I found this gem sooner!

Thank Trail401677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHuynh214, Manager at Five Oysters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Trail401677,

Thank you for coming to Five Oysters! The shrimps with chilli oil is becoming the favorites of many many customers. We’re so glad you had a great time with the meals!

We hope to serve you again, love.

Sincerely,

Five Oysters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

I first moved to Ho Chi Minh City in April of 2017. One of the first places I found was Five Oysters. A friend and I just happened upon it while walking, and we both enjoyed it so much that we went back several times over the course of the next few weeks. I still go if I'm in the area.

Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHuynh214, Manager at Five Oysters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear NizenH,

Thank you for loving Five Oysters! It’s our pleasure to be one of the first places you chose to visit in HCMC. As one of the best Vietnamese cuisine restaurant of Bui Vien street, we also expect to be one of your best restaurant you’ve been to!

Sincerely,

Five Oysters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

5d4n and we came twice. Purposely back to here for oysters before our flight... Highly recommend if you guys love oysters, it's cheap and fresh...

1  Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHuynh214, Manager at Five Oysters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Cynthia,

Thank you for loving Five Oysters! I personally remember you and your partner who had been so friendly and endearing to us all the times you visit. Your love and recommendation are our source of improvement and power!

Sincerely,

Five Oysters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Great place to sit in the afternoon and watch the passing parade of life below from the first floor. Great food and cold beer. Lots of antique furniture in the restaurant. I would highly recommend this place.

1  Thank blimpthecat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHuynh214, Manager at Five Oysters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear blimpthecat2017,

Thank you for visiting us! Five Oysters, from the very beginning, hope to deliver its traditional-friendly atmostphere to the customers. And today we’re glad to be acknowlegded by our customers!

We hope to serve you again, love.

Sincerely,

Fice Oysters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Oysters also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Five Oysters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing