We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A BAD NIGHT!!”
Review of Yeebo

Yeebo
Ranked #1,479 of 4,458 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

The manger by the name of Thanh forced us to pay 780,000 vnDong for the chow mein dish. The original price was 290,000 vnDong. At least the price billed was not on the menu for that dish. This cheating made my family upset and ruined the meal. Skip this place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank YourAvgConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Food: Locally people see the restaurant as a high-end hotpot spot but it offers a pretty extensive menu. The food and quality are good.

Services: Excellent

Price: High

Value: Comparable to the price

Ambiance: Fine dining Chinese cuisine

Decor: Modern

Location: Centrally located in HCMC

Favorite Dish(es): Peking duck and steam grouper with black bean sauce.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank rhubris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We had a good meal with colleagues but the price was high!There are need to have more promotion for guest as well as more attractive combo dish

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank phamngocdung882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Prices is highway robbery. You're paying fine dining prices for food you can get better at a food stall.

Service was poor. Head waitress was rude in telling me I did not order enough food.

They charge ~$100 for a Peking duck. Need I say more? On top of that, they automatically charge you 10% for tip. If it was actually good, that's fine. In our case, they should have comped us our meal.

Avoid this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Peking Duck was the highlight. We dined outside with good views across the lake to Crescent Mall.

We had some difficulties with language but that was more our fault than the employees.

The surprise was the sweet soup after our shared mains.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 138JoeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yeebo also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Yeebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing