We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So perfect cooking”

Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine
Ranked #374 of 4,458 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: US$12 - US$40
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our story is as old as it is new - embrace a cuisine influenced by ancient Arabic and Mediterranean cultures and create fresh, new flavor profiles. Ras el hanout is an essential ingredient and we use over 20 different spices to create our own blend. It gives foods fragrant, aromatic and warmly spiced flavors that Moroccan dishes are renown for. And we allow our imaginations to take flights of fancy. Our specials the whimsical combinations of two unlikely cuisines - Moroccan and Vietnamese - to create signature dishes like the Casablanca sandwich made with grilled merguez sausage, stumbled eggs, fresh herbs with mint yogurt sauce and wrapped in msemen bread. We welcome you to discover classic and contemporary fare. We hope you enjoy our take on a timeless cuisine.
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We were there on July then in September and it is so good. Tajine, couscous, the pastries... everything has the true taste and flavor of Morocco. Also try the Gris de Gris wine from there.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Line R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Our first time eatting marrocon food.
It was really tasty and we going to be back for more.
Nice and cosy place we looking forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Benny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T, Owner at Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi Benny,

Thanks very much for your favorable review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We were a little reluctant going in as there were no other customers in sight but it turned out that they were all on the 2nd floor, which you can't see when going into the restaurant. We shared a few starters as mains; they were all very tasty and the portions are very generous! We also enjoyed trying out red wine from Morocco.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sst36, Owner at Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thanks very much for your comments. Next time you come try the mezzanine level where there's usually a viewing of the movie Casablanca and the piano playing jazz and ragtime. Same delicious cuisine just a different vibe. :-)

Chef Nour & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

So so so happy that Casablanca Restaurant now is in 54 Le Thanh Ton street District 1 Saigon.
The menu will bring you immediately to Morocco. The menu is great enough to bring you all the taste of Morocco. Chef Noureddine is cooking with his heart and we can feel the quality of the ingredients and especially the large and intense variety of spices.
I had a pastilla kofta for appetizer followed by a couscous Royal where you can feel the long slow cooking of the stock and the meat.
Great time in this restaurant and really happy that Noureddine is now in district 1 Saigon.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PaulSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sst36, Owner at Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi,
And thank you for your review. We certainly strive to make the dining experience a most memorable and pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Nour & Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

If you want to go out for a great feed and an awesome vibe, this is the place for you!
We were unsure of what to order so the Superb host/chef brought out dish after dish and finished off with a tea.
Overall great experience!

Thank Cameron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing