We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Private Street Food Tour by Motorbike/Car with Local Students
1,582

Book in advance
from
US$32.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Saigon Back Alley Tours
from US$32.00
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$17.00
More Info
from US$114.62
More Info
Reviews (2,516)
Filter reviews
2,515 results
Traveller rating
2,491
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,491
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour great tour highly recommend this tour local food local students flower market bun bo hue motorbike tour sticky rice banh mi amazing street food vietnamese culture local life different foods vietnamese coffee crazy traffic highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 2,515 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food experience with friendly and knowledgeable tour Guides, Hao and T, would 100% recommend

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing experience!! We had this best time on this tour. Such an authentic & fun way to explore Saigon! The tour guides / drivers were exceptional-super sweet and very informative. Don't hesitate one second to book this experience, it is 100% worth it!! A must try!

Thank DavidTX83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had our tour yesterday (12/01/23) and loved every minute of it. We had two wonderful guides in Minh and his partner Mi (apologies for the pronunciation) who took us to places we never would have went, let alone find. We are staying in District 7 but we were picked up from outside our complex and dropped off at the same location which was great. Ho Chi Minh City is extremely busy but it was great to get on the back off a scooter and be taken around.

We had around 6/7 different dishes and stopped of for a coffee along the way. The dishes we tried were all varied and we had never experienced any of them before. At all times our guides were talkative and gave us lots of information about the dishes and city. You are very well looked after and you more or less eat till your full. It was the first time visiting anywhere that we had done such a tour and we are so glad that we did.

I truly would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to try something different and go a bit of the beaten track. We felt in good hands at all times and truly well looked after.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank tonytS967CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can honestly say that this was one of the most amazing experiences.
Initially when we arrived our dread was all the scooters - people don’t worry as we felt safer in the scooters than in a taxi.
The two guys that took us were the best most enthusiastic guides I have ever had.
Their pride of the city was evident, but mostly their pride of the street food was immense.
IMPRESSIVE is not a word I use very often but in this case the true meaning of the word was for the food we were transported to.
8 different foods at different venues.
To take in the food culture of the city was an education not to be missed.
At the end they at no extra charge gave us a night time tour of the City.
Also the following day Mung sent me a text with a total list of foods that we ate - my wife by the way experienced oysters for the first time - I promise you they were cooked with different spices and were delicious - she is now converted.
I can’t speak highly enough about these wonderful two guides - when they left us I felt like we were saying goodbye to two great friends.
DO THE TOUR ITS THE BEST.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Adventurer295936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the street food tour last minute for our last day in Saigon after reading some of the reviews. Our tour guide Laura and Hue were great - they spoke good english; we visited some of the local spots and learnt a lot about Vietnamese food and culture. And what’s better then doing it all on a motorbike. Would recommend.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank kevinlD9637PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews