We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Poke Saigon

Poke Saigon
Ranked #5 of 4,458 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Description: First Poke restaurant in Saigon. Healthy Hawaiian Poke. Make your own bowl. Available for delivery. Poke is a raw fish salad served as an appetizer in Hawaiian cuisine, and sometimes as an entree. Poke is the Hawaiian for "section" or "to slice or cut". Poke is the perfect combination between tasty and healthy, using only the best and safest ingredients. Poke is trendy and customizable.
Restaurant details
Description: First Poke restaurant in Saigon. Healthy Hawaiian Poke. Make your own bowl. Available for delivery. Poke is a raw fish salad served as an appetizer in Hawaiian cuisine, and sometimes as an entree. Poke is the Hawaiian for "section" or "to slice or cut". Poke is the perfect combination between tasty and healthy, using only the best and safest ingredients. Poke is trendy and customizable.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous fresh food. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had never had a poke bowl before and the girls were very patient. Food was delicious. Definitely worth finding... so glad we did.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank turpin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve never try Hawaiian food before and these bowls were amazing! They’re located in the second floor of a building that doesn’t look too nice from the outside but has many lovely stores on the inside. The food size is regular, the price isn’t that cheap, but the flavor is espectacular. And if you’re feeling hungry afterwards you can just go and try the coffee shops that are on the 3rd floor.

We try to go a 2nd time but it was full! Will definitively come back on a next trip to Vietnam.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank claureds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Very hidden restaurant in the first floor. Great idea and so delicious. Has all the salads and they were fabulous, I couldn’t eat it all

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Grantwatson777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This little hidden gem needs is something you won't miss when in Ho Chi Minh! There is a lot of different opportunities for customizing your own pokebowl. Try it! And of course an extra plus that the food there is extremely aesthetic as well!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

I was so pleasantly surprised by this place. Its a fast food place in the M Plaza almost food court, so I was not expecting to be so impressed. You can customize your own bowl or choose off the menu. The ingredients are all so fresh, and the tastes blend together really well. This was a really delicious, quick, well priced, and I assume healthy, meal!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Athena5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poke Saigon also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Poke Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing