We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice craft beer experience in Sai Gon!”

Heart Of Darkness Craft Brewery
Ranked #34 of 4,458 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$43
Description: Craft Beer with a unique and exciting twist and available at selected premium locations throughout Vietnam. Our Flagship Bar and Restaurant features 20 different Ice Cold Craft Beers at any one time and features Salads, Sandwiches, Flatbreads, Sliders, Wings and many other delicious snacks made using our very own Heart of Darkness beer. Don't let fear hold you back. Enter the Heart Of Darkness today...
Restaurant details
Description: Craft Beer with a unique and exciting twist and available at selected premium locations throughout Vietnam. Our Flagship Bar and Restaurant features 20 different Ice Cold Craft Beers at any one time and features Salads, Sandwiches, Flatbreads, Sliders, Wings and many other delicious snacks made using our very own Heart of Darkness beer. Don't let fear hold you back. Enter the Heart Of Darkness today...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here after dinner for a craft beer tasting. The range of beer choice and the ambience really blew my mind. Would never eat here having the chance of eating authentic Viet food everywhere else, but they seem to have a decent fast food/pub menu. Recommended!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonStevo, Owner at Heart Of Darkness Craft Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Manuel. Thank You so much for the kind words. Great to hear you enjoyed the beers and the ambience. Hope you get to try the food next time - I recommend the amazing truffle fries! Thanks for the review and hope to see you again soon for a Cold Craft Beer. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The prices are tough but the beerselection is worth it! A must-have for beerlovers visiting Ho Chi Minh!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 789johnnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonStevo, Owner at Heart Of Darkness Craft Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Johnny. Thank You so much for the great review. Great to hear you enjoyed the beers. Glad to hear it's a Must ! Thanks for the kind words and hope to see you again soon for a Cold Craft Beer. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for a night with some friends. Went on a night where there had free flow. Since it was not a beer I liked I did not go with the free flow. It did not take long to learn how expensive this place really is after a couple purchases. I was shocked to find out paghetti is 330,000 and some beers bordered on 200,000 dong. Service good, the food is good, the beer is great, but this is Saigon and these prices are simply too high and i can easily find another place with prices that are much more reasonable.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank E5743XBdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonStevo, Owner at Heart Of Darkness Craft Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey David. Thanks for the review. Glad to hear that everything was great and you enjoyed yourself. Sadly, to deliver the premium product and experience you complimented us on, we do need to also pay for imported ingredients, better quality food and reward our team for being awesome. Luckily for you, there are MANY other establishments in Vietnam where they don't do that and therefore guarantee that you'll pay bottom dollar to deliver a different experience. We hope you enjoy those places...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Relaxed atmosphere, good beer, cool merchandise. The beers were a little bitter for me but that's just my personal taste. They don't provide free filtered water (can buy somewhat pricey mineral bottled water) which was a shame for a brewery.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Collone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonStevo, Owner at Heart Of Darkness Craft Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Collone. Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the place. Yeah many of the beers are bitter - we make them that way on purpose :-) We actually DO provide free drinking water - always have, always will - you just have to ask for it. Hope to see you again sometime for a beer and as many FREE glasses of water as you can drink.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Great for a few beers in aircon and what a good selection of different types of beers the pitiless folly pale ale was a spectacular

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank simongF4803JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonStevo, Owner at Heart Of Darkness Craft Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Hi Simon. Thank You so much for the great review. Glad you enjoyed the Beers. Pitiless Folly was one of the first beers we ever made and is a firm favourite ! Thanks again for the kind iWorks and hope to see you again soon for a Cold Craft Beer. Cheers !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heart Of Darkness Craft Brewery also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Heart Of Darkness Craft Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing