We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“foodie delight”
Review of Got Bun?

Got Bun?
Ranked #170 of 4,385 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Description: We are a bun and oyster bar inside the Ben Thanh Street Food Market. Our specialty is the Pork Belly bun, in which the meat is slow-cooked for 4-hrs then place on a bed of pillowy steam bun along with crushed, pickled carrots and some special sauce. Other meat options are fried chicken, fried tofu and fried oysters. We also serve fresh oysters on halfshell daily!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a bun and oyster bar inside the Ben Thanh Street Food Market. Our specialty is the Pork Belly bun, in which the meat is slow-cooked for 4-hrs then place on a bed of pillowy steam bun along with crushed, pickled carrots and some special sauce. Other meat options are fried chicken, fried tofu and fried oysters. We also serve fresh oysters on halfshell daily!
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We came across this outlet in the Food Market by chance and I am so glad we did. We liked the professional modern look of the place and the outstanding menu.
The guys behind the counter were very friendly.
The food was superb: soft crab bun was juicy, fish cake bun came crispy and the oysters with passion fruit was a combination made in heaven.
We came back for the oysters on the next day and they didn't disappoint us the second time round. We also tried oyster bun which melted in the mouth.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vivid_gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vy T, Manager at Got Bun?, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I always order a fried chicken bun here. Their bun is very soft and sweet and the chicken inside is very crispy. It is really a very tasty bun and my favourite.

Thank colouringmymap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vy T, Manager at Got Bun?, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Chicken buns are head to head competition with our Best seller Pork Belly Bun. Glad that our buns didn't disappoint you. Thank you for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

The food was absolutely amazing... once we got it!! We waited nearly 45 minutes for 2 buns while several other people were served and left before we received our food. On a positive note, the chicken and pork buns are delicious and a great way to safely try street food.

Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vy T, Manager at Got Bun?, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi Sarah,

So sorry for the wait. Since the holiday is approaching, everyday we get a very big amount of visitors and unfortunately our kitchen has very limited space. Even if we try to add more workers to make food faster, we won't fit in the tiny 9 square meters stall. We are improving and will take your feedback as a lesson for our staff to work more efficiently. We're glad you enjoy the food nonetheless.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Tried the pork belly and chicken. Fantastic and very tasty. Would definitly come back and have it again!

Thank Nicolai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vy T, Manager at Got Bun?, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you Nicolai! We're glad you liked our food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Located in the food court in Ho Chi Minh city. The food court itself is worth a visit. Had a veggie bun, which was absolutely fantastic. Highly recommended :-)

Thank marthemariec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Got Bun? also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Got Bun?? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing