We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Our experience with Travel Agent Hanoi

Everything was really great and the Sapa hike and homestay and the Ha Long bay cruise (we did a... read more

Reviewed 1 July 2020
SKirtikar
Travel Agent Hanoi

Simon organised a fabulous itinerary for our 3 week trip to Vietnam in March 2020. Unfortunately... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2020
judithkZ4304IZ
via mobile
Read all 294 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from US$34.88
More Info
from US$100.00
More Info
from US$130.00
More Info
from US$42.00
More Info
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
275
16
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
16
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour halong bay went smoothly internal flights day trip tailor made a wonderful holiday quick response north vietnam like clockwork no hesitation in recommending excellent trip visit vietnam airport transfer always on time ninh binh itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019

I found Travel Agent Hanoi from the web, 3 months prior to our travel. From the first email, Simon was very responsive, friendly and 9professional. He asked relevant questions.

We are 4 adults made up of my mum, my aunt, my niece and me. (There is no option to select "family" for this review). Both my mum and aunt are elder retirees.

Simon and Ngat planned a suitable itinerary for us, considering our interests, ages, physical abilities. Kind of tricky as our ages range from 21 to 82! They took the stress of holiday planning from me so I can enjoy the holiday.

Our flights arrived after midnight, and left after 1am. Simon and Ngat made sure we had accommodations and not have to wait a long time. The hotel in the old quarter was a great choice too.

The food tour with Ngat on our first day was ideal to start our Hanoi experience. We could feel the vibrant life of this city. She took us through laneways and alleys to enjoy one delicious dish after another. She taught us how to walk and traverse the busy streets of Hanoi.

They also organised our city tour, trip to Ninh Binh and Halong Bay cruise.

Due to a typhoon, unfortunately all Halong Bay cruises were cancelled. Simon and Ngat found us last minute hotel, and I didn't have to stress to find us a place.

Simon and Ngat are truly sincere, responsive, accommodating. They went over and beyond our expectations. Thank you from all of us, we truly enjoyed our trip.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelagenth2015, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you so much Marlene, it was a pleasure both meeting and looking after your lovely family. We were very happy you enjoyed your time in Hanoi and just unfortunate that Halong Bay was closed for your time here.

But you managed to stay active in Hanoi as there is lots to see with the old quarter and cooking class etc, so happy about that. All the very best from your Travel Agent Hanoi team, Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

I recently used the Travel Agent Hanoi to put together a customized experience for myself and my partner. The responsiveness, flexibility, professionalism and personal touches were all very refreshing and welcome and gave us peace of mind that we were in capable and genuinely caring hands.

I would strongly recommend Simon and Travel Agent Hanoi to anyone for travelling in Vietnam and looking for quality advice with personal touch.

Garry Kemp

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank GarryKKKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelagenth2015, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you Garry, really appreciate your review, it was a pleasure to ensure you got that personal touch with Travel Agent Hanoi. Thank you and will look forward to hearing from your work colleagues in the future :) Thanks, Travel Agent Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Vietnam which was organized by Simon and N’gat. We especially liked the food tour by N’gat which was a great way to experience street food tasting. Kids loved the trekking in Sapa. The Entire trip was very well organized and we will definitely recommend the services of Travel Agent Hanoi.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank turkan3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelagenth2015, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you Turan, we are very happy to see your review today and so glad you enjoyed your trip with Travel Agent Hanoi, the food tour is a speciality and glad it was a success. All the very best from your Travel Agent Hanoi team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Ngat and Simon arranged an excellent two-week trip for us starting and ending in Hanoi. We gave them very short notice, as we decided on the destination just a few weeks before we travelled to Vietnam and they still managed to arrange very high-quality stays, guides and local transports (including air travel).

During the travel Simon was constantly following up with us, and any smaller hick-ups were removed almost before they happened. As an example, we were by mistake picked up by the wrong guide in a transfer between Hué and Hoi An. As we were driving along, Simon checked on our situation and realized the mistake. Before we had really understood the situation, he had cleared it with the involved parties and ensured the mistake was corrected.

We were travelling on our own, but basically felt we had a dedicated virtual tour guide following us and fixing all situations that occurred during the trip.
We can only highly recommend Travel Agent Hanoi as we were extremely satisfied with the arranged trip and the service provided.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank 255stenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelagenth2015, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you Sten, we really appreciate your review of Travel Agent Hanoi, we are so glad you enjoyed your trip with us. Last minute planning was fine for us and so glad you chose us to deliver as promised. All the very best, Travel Agent Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

An excellent choice for our first long visit to Viet-Nam. Simon and team helped us sort out appropriate spots to visit, connected us with excellent guides, offered on time transport when needed and so helped our trip move along very smoothly. A great pleasure to visit Viet-Nam and be attended to so well.

Date of experience: March 2019
3  Thank Joseph310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelagenth2015, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you Joseph for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your trip to Vietnam with Travel Agent Hanoi. We hope to see you again one day to tackle to central and southern regions of Vietnam too. All the best, Travel Agent Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews