We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Our experience with Travel Agent Hanoi

Everything was really great and the Sapa hike and homestay and the Ha Long bay cruise (we did a... read more

Reviewed 1 July 2020
SKirtikar
Travel Agent Hanoi

Simon organised a fabulous itinerary for our 3 week trip to Vietnam in March 2020. Unfortunately... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2020
judithkZ4304IZ
via mobile
Read all 294 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from US$34.88
More Info
from US$100.00
More Info
from US$130.00
More Info
from US$42.00
More Info
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
275
16
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
16
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour halong bay went smoothly internal flights day trip tailor made a wonderful holiday quick response north vietnam like clockwork no hesitation in recommending excellent trip visit vietnam airport transfer always on time ninh binh itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

We were really pleased with Travel Agent Hanoi. This was our first trip to Vietnam and it was reassuring to have Simon make the arrangements especially the Halong Bay 2 night cruise which was lovely and the trip to Sapa. Replies to emails were always prompt and informative.
We especially loved our street food tour in Hanoi with Ngat. She is very knowledgeable about the food and the area and speaks English extremely well. It was just the four of us and she took us to great places. In fact that night we ate the best food we have had in Hanoi. I would definitely recommend them to help you organise a fantastic Vietnam holiday.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelagenth2015, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Thank you Kristine, lovely to hear you enjoyed your trip to North Vietnam with Travel Agent Hanoi, we are very pleased.

Sapa is one of our favourites and Halong Bay is always a pleasure especially when you go on one of the nicer boats.

Thank you once again and good luck with the rets of your journey through Vietnam.

Regards, Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019

Recommended by friends who used this service in November 2018. Contacted Simon and gave him a list of the places we were staying at in Vietnam: Hanoi, Hue and Ho Chi Minh City. Within 24 hours he had emailed back with a rough itinerary and thoughts. Discussed between us and happy to say we went along with all of his recommendations.
There were a couple of 'switches' that needed to be made with the itinerary ie the Saigon River Cruise was bought forward as the boat was being taken out of service for maintenance on the date originally booked - absolutely no issues and all moved about without a hitch. Very lucky to have a couple of personal tours booked in Hue and HCMC - makes life so much easier as you are not at the mercy of larger groups and their whims. Thoroughly recommend his wife Ngat's Hanoi food tasting tour. What a lovely person and clearly loves her job! Couple of times needed to contact Simon - Vietnamese time can be a little 'European' ie when Simon says meet at 6, add on half an hour! That said, the traffic in all cities is like nothing we have here in the UK.

Having somebody local organise tours for you takes the stress and worry out of things - did hear of scams whilst in Hanoi! Thoroughly recommend Simon and Ngat

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank geoffza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelagenth2015, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Hello Geoff, Thank you for your review of our local travel agency in Hanoi, really pleased to see this from you and appreciate it very much.

Glad the trip went great and everything went without a hitch, except of course the one transfer in HCMC for your fine dining cruise. This was the one glitch we are not happy with either but was sorted asap and although 30 minutes late it isn't usual for any of our normal trips throughout Vietnam to be this late. This driver has now been changed you will be pleased to hear. :)

All the very best to you and look forward to seeing some photos of your holiday to Vietnam.

Thanks. Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019

We were referred to Travel Agent Hanoi from a coworker who worked with them for her honeymoon and highly recommended them. I'm glad we listened to her, as Simon and Ngat made our trip easy, luxurious, and memorable!

Throughout the planning process, Simon and Ngat were great at communicating with us and finding an itinerary that fit our schedule and the things we wanted to see while in Vietnam. They provided helpful advice on what was/was not possible, and we were very pleased with how the itinerary turned out (including intra-Vietnam air travel) as well as its cost.

From the moment we arrived in Vietnam, everything was easy! Our accommodations were very comfortable, and our drivers and tour guides were on time, spoke great English, and were very friendly. When we needed to make a last minute change, we sent a WhatsApp message to Simon, who took care of it for us immediately. I can't speak highly enough of how easy they made it!

One of the highlights of our trip was the private food tour with Ngat in Hanoi. I think one of the best ways to experience a new place is through its food, and Ngat's food tour did not disappoint.

If you're planning a trip to Vietnam, I would very highly recommend Tour Agent Hanoi. If/when we go back to Vietnam, we'll be working with them again!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 374nathanielg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelagenth2015, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Thank you Nathaniel, really happy to hear your kind words about our Vietnam travel agency here in Hanoi. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to see some photos of your time here on your Vietnam holiday. All the very best to you both and see you again. Regards, Simon & Ngat of Travel Agent Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

I have been travelling through Asia for almost 20 years, very often with local travel agencies. I picked Travel Agent Hanoi for Vietnam. Travel Agent Hanoi arranged a 3 week private tour, incl. hotel, driver etc.They had the best program (Classic destinations as well as discoveries, e.g. food tasting in Hanoi (delicious) or bicycle tours through rice fields in Hoi An), the best hotels (where it matters) at a reasonable price. So far business as usual. But what made the essential difference to about 10 other vietnamese agencies asked at the same time? Travel Agent Hanoi answered in minutes and was absolutely service-oriented. Travel Agent Hanoi is Simon and Ngat a Family Business who know what is important. The greatest thing is you get an app with all the travel details, tickets, pictures of the hotel and destinations, exact times etc... You already know everything before you start. Every point of your journey becomes reality! Every Driver is in front of your hotel on time! And Simon/Ngat are always available on WhatsApp on e-mail 24 hours a day. This wonderful couple, this energy, this perfect service is madness. This continues if there is a problem on the way.: WhatsApp to Simon, he fixes it ASAP anywhere, anytime! You are never alone. Simon also asks about your feedback to know if you feel well.Travel Agent Hanoi is the best Asian Travel Agency I've ever had - in 20 years! Ngat, Simon: keep it up, you are the future. I hope that this business model could be scaled up.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank StefanW761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelagenth2015, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Thank you very much Stefan, we are so happy to see your review for our local travel agency in Hanoi, we really appreciate this for our family business at Travel Agent Hanoi.

We are glad you like the new App for the itinerary, we worked hard to make sure our guests have all the information at hand and so glad this new addition has worked.

Ngat is very happy you enjoyed her private food tour in Hanoi, it is something she enjoys doing with a passion, thank you.

As for the 3 week trip, it was my pleasure to write this personal trip to Vietnam for you and very happy you enjoyed it.

We look forward to maybe seeing some of your photos from your journey for our guests gallery on our website at Travel Agent Hanoi.

All the very best to you both and Vielen Danke.

Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019

I decided to book my trip just one week before, and Simon helped me to find the best solution for my budget. He is always available on whatsapp, so I could easily contact him before and during my trip. The organization was perfect, so I can definitely recommend Travel Agent Hanoi.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank dylandog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelagenth2015, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Thank you Pietro, so glad I could be of service for you at the last minute. Not a problem for us at all, glad it all worked out well for you both. Thanks again and all the very best from your local travel agency in Hanoi. Ngat & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews