We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
486
114
29
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
114
29
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeli restaurantold quarterhalong baycooking classbell boybuffet breakfasthigher floorspecial thanksexecutive roomwe've stayedexcellent locationthe hotel staffsmall roomnight marketno windowwould highly recommend this hotelamazing staff
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with even better staff- so attentive and full of good information! I would highly recommend staying here when visiting Hanoi, you get more than your money’s worth.

Rooms are lovely and clean!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Beth Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

A great small and friendly hotel in the center of the old quarter Hanoi. Lucy the travel agent was very good at sorting out all our travel plans and shipping out all our purchases.
This hotel gets a 10 in everything!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

And friend and I stayed at the hotel for one night during our stay in Vietnam. Leaving we agreed that another night's stay in Hanoi would have been worth it simply for the hotel.
On arrival we were given a welcome drink and cold towel. The rooms are decorated with taste, clean and comfortable. The location is great, right in the Old Quarter within walking distance of many sights, excellent restaurants and cafés.
The breakfast at Peridot Hotel is amazing. Any kind of breakfast is available, from scrambled eggs to baked goods to noodles soup and all of them taste great.
The staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful. In particular Sunny, Julia, Linh and Ana helped us with advice on what to see in Hanoi, organized transport for us to our further destinations and were happy to share some facts on Vietnamese history and culture. Overall it was a wonderful, all too short stay and I would return to Peridot Hotel for any future visit to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank stefanalex2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We did a holiday Ho Chi Minh - Cambodia - HaNoi. Since HaNoi was our last leg of the holiday, the room sizes did disappoint us. We were not happy at all but with time we did realize we were staying at the Old Quarters, which is a very bustling area but the rooms here are smaller than other cities yet clean and tidy.
The hotel is located in the heart of the city close to most markets and the city is easily accessible from here.
The staff is amazing, they go out of their way to make your holiday worthwhile. Daniel at entrance welcomes you with such a pleasant and grateful smile. He went out of his way to walk with us to a few restaurant on different days.
At the reception, Tom, Sunny and Julia are kind too helping you with all requirements and not rushing with payment details/settlement that is the case at most places.
Lucy, the person I’ve been in touch with from the very beginning to accommodate our entire group. We were 16 and Lucy looked after us well. She also arranged for us all a nights stay on the Athena Cruise, Ha Long Bay, on which we had an incredible night. Thank you Lucy for all your care and concern.
The restaurant breakfast is good and you must give dinner a try there too. Mai, (if I’ve got the name right) cooks her meals to perfection and all her food bursts with authentic Vietnamese flavors. The rates are very reasonable and the quantities are good. Thanks Mai, for the ginger tea you offered for my cold ;)
Will definitely recommend the place to friends traveling to HaNoi.

Stayed: August 2018
4  Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We were very impressed with the Hanoi Peridot Hotel. It is full of atmosphere and the staff are very, very kind and a pleasure to talk to. They welcome you into the hotel the moment you arrive in and treat you in a very warm and welcoming way. A special mention to Julia who was great at organising everything before we arrived as well as during our stay. She was amazing and is clearly a true asset to the hotel, fantastic! Also special mentions to Frank and Thomas who are great to speak to and are very helpful, further assets! They were great and ready to help whenever it was needed. Overall, the hotel is fantastic and it is highly recommended by us as a luxury hotel. The staff made the stay extra special so a BIG thanks to them! :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews