We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
148
54
11
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
54
11
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine bedroom apartment west lake swimming pool milk in the fridge main bedroom breakfast buffet was nice quiet area room service spa area old quarter excellent accommodation home from home great facilities taxi ride lake view duty manager
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We had just finished 3 weeks of travelling over land through Cambodia and Vietnam and fancied treating ourselves on our last night before heading home.
The staff were really nice and looked after us brilliantly. Arrived well before check in time but used the excellent (and quiet) pool and spa facilities until our room was ready.
The suite was exactly what we needed. Tranquil and spacious, completely opposite to the bustle of the old quarter.
Had a great night's sleep followed by another visit to the spa to relax before our flight home.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank fred_pery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed here for one night, the hotel itself is lovely and the hotel staff are very helpful. I stayed in a 2-bedroom suite (was upgraded on arrival). The bed was comfortable, amenities were great. Very nice Gym and Spa. The only downside was I felt isolated by the location if you are just a tourist. I had room service for dinner and it was uneatable. The breakfast was good in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jocker321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had just returned to Hanoi after a night at Halong bay. We were greated by the freindliest staff we have had on our 15 days in vietnam. Even though there were 2 of us Dave the manager up graded us to a bigger appartment. there are great amentities for kids . This hotel is in a great spot for relaxing after the Hussel and bussel of this magnificent country. Rolo and deb melbournej australia

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Elegant Suites proved the ideal place for us to stay on our first visit to Hanoi, the location is great, the staff outstanding and the rooms spacious and well equipped

We booked a self contained apartment and it was a perfect base for our and it provided the benefits of a nice hotel with the convenience of a full kitchen and a washer/dryer.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the restaurant decent and reasonably priced for when we didn't feel like wandering out onto the street to eat at one of the great local food places so conveniently located at our doorstep. There is also a supermarket and other handy shops within walking distance and several local stores down the road,

For a good value stay in a clean and well appointed hotel I strongly recommend Elegant Suites.

Room Tip: The views from the apartments on the upper levels are spectacular!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Djano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

What a great week in Hanoi. Wonderful place with amazingly attentive staff.

Daily servicing of rooms
Wonderful room service and buffet breakfast
Hygienic and clean pool, steam room and sauna.
The room was enormous and the bed was a cloud.
Great views of the lake and nice wide balconies to enjoy a drink on

Fantastic location in Westlake.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KarlL335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews