We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
1,197
175
35
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,197
175
35
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter halong bay side street quiet alley small lane hotel is located pho birthday cake perfect location the hustle and bustle hoan kiem lake welcome drink few minutes walk sister hotel night market train station special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We want er to book a hotel in Hanoi, and we saw Le Beaute on internet with al kind of pakkages to do in Hanoi. So we wrote a mail with our wishes. And we get immidiatly mail with all the options. We wanted 2 extra nights, go to Sapa, a pickup from the airport.
At the end we wanted traintickets to Hue , and they all arranged that for us. Also when we came back from Halong bay, we could use a room to fresh up before we went to the trainstation. David...you are the best!
And also the rooms are very nice, and the breakfast is delicious!
Thanks a lot La Beaute!!
Greetings
Claudia & Peter

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute from the lonely planet recommendation. Hotel was very nice but the staff made this hotel really special - very friendly and accommodating. Thank you Lee and David! Helped us organise trip to Halong Bay which was excellent - very open and let us research with many recommendations and no pressure. Smooth transfer from airport as well. Would recommend!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 327ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This Hotel was a complete surprise. We chose it from the photos on their website but also from reviews. However, on arrival it was much smaller than we had thought. Small in stature but big on delivery. We could not have been happier with our choice. We were greeted by the amazing Sophie who has a memory that is extraordinary. She goes out of her way to help, solve your problems or suggest the best way to do whatever you want – and then enlist staff to help you. Thank you Sophie.

The hotel is lovely with really fun touches throughout – like the colourful umbrellas hanging in the stair well and as you look down from above you see all the colours hanging from floor to floor. Our room was very attractive and well appointed. It had a balcony and was brilliant for watching day to day life happening in the laneway right there below you. The rooster at day break was a wonderful wake up compared to our usual alarm. He lived on one of the neighbouring roof tops.

Breakfast did not have a huge array of choices but was more than enough and the food served was excellent, came quickly and was very fresh. The omelettes were perfect. Also, their breads and conserves made you sit a little longer at the table talking, enjoying another coffee, just so you could continue to enjoy them.

We often had to have the hotel order taxis and the staff would go out to the larger road and wait for them - usually Uber, which was more reliable than taxis.

Do remember to take a business card for the hotel with you when you leave for the days exploring as not all taxi drivers know where the hotel is and we did have one very interesting trip getting back to the hotel one night.

This is a perfect hotel with super efficient, helpful staff, to base yourself at to explore Hanoi. The Old Quarter has character and you immediately know you are in exotic Vietnam. Walk out to enjoy shopping, sights and great restaurants. Everything you need is close by.

Room tip: Go for a room with a balcony to enjoy the interesting world below you in the laneway.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juliefsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Really pleasant experience staying at this hotel.
Situated in a small street that has bike access only approx 50/70 metres from one of the main streets in old quarter. Plenty of shops for water, beer , food etc located in close proximity. The ally has almost a small village feeling with fruit and veg sellers active in the morning , local cafes also.
Short walk to Lake and all the associated venues, with a range of restaurants in easy walking distance. Money can be exchanged in silver street approx 150 metres away at pretty good rates.
Whilst initially booked via an originator, then all of our extra services where handled direct with David from the hotel. These included Airport pickup and drop off at US$19. This is slightly higher that a cab fare, however recommended as the location is slightly hidden and they ring before your arrival so that the bellboys greet you and carry your luggage to hotel. Also arranged Visa on Arrival for us at US$20 each.
David arranged a Halong Bay visit for us which also was excellent.
Breakfast gives you a choice of limited buffet and/or menu order for bacon eggs etc, which is more than adequate
Beds are comfortable, rooms have all required services including safe.
Staff are first rate, they show an interest in you and what you are doing. Advice and local knowledge/guidance is first rate.
Thank you David and Staff for making our stay so seamless and interesting.

Room tip: The Deluxe Rooms as you turn left out of the lift appear larger in size.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soapy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

I enjoyed a wonderful stay at La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel for a week. I cannot praise the hotel enough. It is in a good location in the Old Quarter and is a short walk away from Hoam Kiem Lake. The room was lovely and clean with maids coming everyday to make the room and change the towels. There was very good wifi and a/c in the room and lobby/restaurant. Breakfast in the morning was more than adequate with a buffet and also freshly cooked dishes of your choice from a menu, all of which was presented beautifully. What really makes this hotel so brilliant is the staff. They are all so friendly and go out of their way to help you. Lee was particularly brilliant assisting us with booking tours and checking tours we had booked independently before coming to Hanoi. They were also very friendly and accommodating to our friend who lives in Hanoi who visited us whilst we were staying there. A big thank you to all of the staff at the hotel who helped to make our visit to Hanoi so wonderful.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJ1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews