We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
1,177
171
34
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,177
171
34
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter halong bay side street calypso suites quiet alley small lane hotel is located birthday cake pho walked everywhere perfect location hoan kiem lake the hustle and bustle the hotel staff welcome drink special thanks few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

I enjoyed a wonderful stay at La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel for a week. I cannot praise the hotel enough. It is in a good location in the Old Quarter and is a short walk away from Hoam Kiem Lake. The room was lovely and clean with maids coming everyday to make the room and change the towels. There was very good wifi and a/c in the room and lobby/restaurant. Breakfast in the morning was more than adequate with a buffet and also freshly cooked dishes of your choice from a menu, all of which was presented beautifully. What really makes this hotel so brilliant is the staff. They are all so friendly and go out of their way to help you. Lee was particularly brilliant assisting us with booking tours and checking tours we had booked independently before coming to Hanoi. They were also very friendly and accommodating to our friend who lives in Hanoi who visited us whilst we were staying there. A big thank you to all of the staff at the hotel who helped to make our visit to Hanoi so wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJ1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Everything was nice there. The staff is really kind and we’ll help you to arrange anything. The rooms are clean, the breakfast huge and good. The rooms are quiet even if it’s in the heart of the old quarter.
The only thing that was surprising was that we asked for a « lake view » room and we saw only a really small bit of the lake ! An advice don’t call it that way people could be disappointed.
We were really pleased of our stay there. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Super friendly service and nice breakfast that bumps my review from 3 to 4 stars. Got a room with a terrace (a view of the alley). The wooden doors did not seem to keep out the noise of the morning.

Room furniture and bathroom a bit dated (tub with shower curtain that only went around 3/4 of the way around).

Easy access to all the old quarter has to offer.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Tango-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Very glad I stayed here. The room was pretty big, great A/C and wifi, nicely clean. Good firm bed. Great location, 5-minute walk from Hoam Kiem lake and other old-town attractions including good shopping and restaurants. Staff were very helpful in recommending a good place to eat, and in arranging a train ticket. I'd definitely stay her again.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I picked this hotel based on price and location. On arrival the receptionist was really kind and explained key points of interest not only around the hotel, but also a little further out.

Unfortunately we selected a room with a window which faced a wall. However as our a/c was leaking, the staff immediately upgraded us free of charge to a much larger room with a view. Fabulous!

This hotel is about two small blocks north of the lake, and as it is in an alley, it is very quiet. From Friday night until Sunday night(?) the surrounding streets are closed off and people flood into the surrounding bars and restaurants. I can imagine if this hotel was not in the alley, it could have been quite noisy, which it was not.

When we were due to depart, the staff arranged for a taxi to the airport which we prepaid (us$16), which was all very easy and relaxing. As we left, staff helped us to the Main Street, and waved goodbye.

Highly recommend as fabulous location and very friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews