We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asianway Travel company”
Review of Asianway Travel

Asianway Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$84.00*
and up
PRIVATE HALONG BAY IN DAY
Ranked #291 of 895 Tours in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the stunning natural beauty, dynamic cities and historic sites of beautiful Vietnam on package private tour with Asianwaytravel.com. See the best of the country from the lush Mekong Delta in the south to mountainous Sapa and Halong Bay in the north, and the highlights that span its length. Whether you're looking for a tour of Vietnam highlights, a once-in-a-lifetime family trip, an in-depth adventure in Vietnam or adding Laos, Cambodia to your vacation, it is our mission at Asianwaytravel to work with you to create your personalized tour in Vietnam and Indochina. The way we CARE YOUR EVERY STEP is to make it a great new enjoyment of the holiday for every step you take. Asianway Travel with a slogan element ensures to bring you from surprise to surprise event on same routes. Let’s inspire every mile with new travel experience and happiness. “INSPIRING YOUR EVERY MILE”.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

i would like to highlly reccomend the company Asianway Travel, from Hanoi.To my opinion it it the best travel agency in Vietnam.Their knowledge of the country,wonderful service are very much appreciated. The service is always there for u, no matter the time of the day. Definitely they deserve certificate of excellence.
well done and keep on !
lina, Israel

Thank lina538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianwayTravel, Public Relations Manager at Asianway Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear lina538,

Receving your compliment is such a great motivation for Asianway Travel. Thank you so much for taking time to review us here.

Thank you so much for choosing us. Asianway Travel is looking forward to serving you again in the nearest future!

Best regards,
Asianway Travel- marketing01@asianwaytravel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tour guide"
in 20 reviews
"current events"
in 2 reviews
"dong hoi"
in 4 reviews
"halong bay"
in 26 reviews
"exchange money"
in 2 reviews
"phu quoc island"
in 3 reviews
"ms mai"
in 2 reviews
"speaks fluent"
in 2 reviews
"four star"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 7 reviews
"hotel accommodation"
in 2 reviews
"ban gioc"
in 2 reviews
"vietnam trip"
in 6 reviews
"chau doc"
in 2 reviews
"professional company"
in 2 reviews
"luang prabang"
in 3 reviews
"cu chi tunnels"
in 4 reviews
Filter

61 - 65 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent trip traveling through Vietnam from Hanoi to Saigon/Ho Chi Minh city. Two weeks trip with our guide Anh Quang and our driver Anh To. Since day 1 Anh Quang was very helpful and professional. He arrived at the airport hours before our arrival.

The itinerary was to just take us to the hotel after pickup from the airport, but Quang felt it would have been a waste of a day. So after checking in and dropping off luggage he took us out for some quick sights and great local food; we ate at the place president Obama went to.

Quang also helped exchange money, went out of his way to get us local sim cards to use for our phones, and offered to take clothing for laundry services since hotels charge by items, but with him it's by kg.

When we stopped at local markets he helped take us to specific shops we were looking for so we would get lost. While there he even helped bargain for the best price.

During photo ops he would offer to take the photos for everyone. This way it made every person feel safe with their belongings rather than being worried if someone with run if with your phone/camera.

Quang went above and beyond his services to help each of us for anything we needed. He was very knowledgeable with the history and sights; very easy to understand. He made long bus rides enjoyable by playing music and telling jokes.

The bus driver Anh To was great as well keeping everyone safe in his bus even when some roads were rough with construction and traffic. He kept his bus very clean and organized. Ran the A/C whenever we needed it during hot exhausting adventures, offered us cold water bottles and cleaning wipes for bathrooms. He allowed us to bring fruits and drinks on the bus unlike other tours I have been on with other companies.

1  Thank Hung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianwayTravel, Public Relations Manager at Asianway Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Hung S,

Thank you so much for spending time to review us. We glad to know that you have a happy time during the tour. We believe that is a great experience with our tour guide and driver. We are sorry to reply late.

Asianway Travel is looking forward to serving you in the near future!

Best regards,
Asianway Travel- marketing01@asianwaytravel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

..The 2 weeks' trip starting Dec 25th was much better than I expected. Traveled with three other family members, we landed in Hanoi, went on to visit Halong, Quang Binh, Hue, Hoi An, Quy Nhon, Nha Trang, Phan Thiet and ended in Saigon. Included in our tour were two couples, we all became friends and think of our tour guide Mr. Quang as our friend. We definitely will be recommending Asianway Travel, but more importantly, Anh Quang, to our friends and extended family members. He is exceptionally knowledgeable in Vietnam's history, with dates and cultures, customs, and will advise you where to shop and how much to barter down to. His English is excellent which helped some of us in the group who are not fluent in Vietnamese. We felt completely safe and confident when he is with us. We laughed a lot, asked many questions. Anh Quang was also our photographer, our storyteller. Thank you Asianway Travel for a wonderful trip to Vietnam!

1  Thank Trang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianwayTravel, Public Relations Manager at Asianway Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Trang S,

Thank you for taking time to review on Tripadvisor. The places you have been to is highlight of Vietnam.

Asianway Travel staffs always try best to provide Vietnamese culture and knowledge to all our guests in a professional manner.

Asianway Travel is looking forward to serving you in near future!

Best regards,
Asianway Travel- marketing01@asianwaytravel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My grandmother and I visited Hanoi for a few days as part of a larger Vietnam tour with Tham as our guide. Tham was absolutely wonderful. She is incredibly knowledgeable of all of the historic sites and even had some incredible restaurant recommendations. She was very considerate and attentive of anything we might need, and even preempted any special accommodations that we might need. Tham and our driver drove us over four hours on day trips outside of the city and she was very well informed of all of the history around the countryside as well. We would highly recommend Tham to those coming into Hanoi and the surrounding areas.

Thank Maytal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianwayTravel, Public Relations Manager at Asianway Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Maytal R,

Thank you for taking time to review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to reply late. We are so glad because you have a happy time and great experience with our tour guide.

Asianway Travel staffs always try best to provide Vietnamese culture and knowledge to all our guests in a professional manner.

Asianway Travel is looking forward to serving you in near future!

Best regards,
Asianway Travel- marketing01@asianwaytravel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Our host Hung Tran was an amazing guide. He was accommodating to our group of 13 and always went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. Anything we needed he got for us. He was so informative with the history of Vietnam and took us to great destinations with awesome resorts or hotels. When I was sick with stomach problems he made sure to check in with me the next morning to see if I was feeling better. I really appreciated that! Hung made sure my vegan cousin always had an ample amount to eat.

Thank you Anh Hung for a memorable and wonderful trip to our motherland Vietnam.

I definitely recommend Hung Tran as your tour guide in Vietnam or surrounding Southeast Asia!

Happy New Year & thank you Anh Hung!

1  Thank wanderlustmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianwayTravel, Public Relations Manager at Asianway Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Wanderlustmai,

Thank you for taking time to review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to reply late. We are very glad to know that you have a wonderful memory when touring with us. Especially is with our tour guide Hung Tran.

Asianway Travel is looking forward to serving you in near future!

Best regards.
Asianway Travel- marketing01@asianwaytravel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asianway Travel also viewed

 

Been to Asianway Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing