We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveller rating
2,103
40
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,103
40
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterconnecting roomsspecial thanksfruit platterbuffet breakfastexcellent hotelstreet food tourvisit hanoi againthe hotel staffrose petalshighly recommend this hotelsmall hotelvia emailthe location is perfecthoan kiem lakerooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is strategically located in the heart of the Old Quarters and is really near to everything. Shops, cafes, street food, market and also very close to the lake.

We took the connecting rooms as we had 3 kids with us. 1 double + 1 twin Junior Suite Rooms and it was very spacious and clean. Bathrooms was really big too.

The hotel service was top notch with the persons at the lobby always greeting us upon entering/leaving the hotel.
Breakfast was also good with a variety of food.

Tips: if you have mobility issue, ask for any floor except for the 8th floor, as the lift only service up to the 7th floor. So u need to walk up a flight of stairs to get to level 8.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank tanshuyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is really good,the staffs were excellent and really help us!!! especially Mr.Jame that give us many details about the hanoi attraction.the area is so okay.It’s easy to walk around and easy to find. Hope to go back there soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank eca1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay with our family of 4 (5 and 10 yr old). Extremely friendly and helpful staff who provided us with a lovely calm retreat from the hustle of Hanoi old quarter. We had a two interconnecting rooms which was perfect for the family. Very little street noise so we were able to sleep off the jet lag. We also booked our trip to Halong bay through Golden Sun Suites and had a fantastic experience. We ended ip booking an extra night at the hotel after our trip. Thanks Eric, James and all the staff for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Just checked out of GSS after our two night stay. Centrally located with a big, clean room!

Staff were so lovely and friendly and always offering to assist us with activities etc.

Highly recommend the Halong Bay tour we booked through the hotel!

Special mention to James (James Bond) for his high level of customer service! This made our stay extra enjoyable - THANK YOU! :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Bernadette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

A cozy little place in old part of town... within walking distance to a lot of great places to eat. The staff is very warm and lovely. They gave us many suggestions of where to go and what to eat. When the air-condition wasn't working properly in our room, they moved us even at 3am. When I accidentally left my dress at the hotel, they found it and mailed it back to me to my home address. Great service. The rooms were very quiet and we had very good sleep. Although we were within walking distance to late night food and bars, the particular street this hotel is on is quiet. I was very happy that I stayed there!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back not facing the street are very quiet. This particular street this hotel is on is quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaSerrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews